windows updates

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by bamaman66, Jun 28, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. bamaman66

    bamaman66 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2006
    Posts:
    366
    When i click on windows update whether I am using firefox or internet explorer 7 I get the message that firefox or internet explorer 7 has a problem and needs to close. Could anyone provide some help?
     
  2. farmerlee

    farmerlee Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2006
    Posts:
    2,585
    Have you tried opening your browser and manually going to the microsoft update site? Does it work?
     
  3. bamaman66

    bamaman66 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2006
    Posts:
    366
    Just tried the manual update and it worked. I would really like a solution to the IE7 closing when I try clicking windows updates.
     
  4. lodore

    lodore Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Posts:
    9,041
    can you go to start,control panel,administive tools,event viewer.
    in the programs tab on the left should have a application crash.
    right click on it and click on properties.
    it should tell you the faulting file.
    example opera kept crashing the other day and i wondered why.
    it turned out it was quicktime crashing opera when trying to load a quicktime video.
    lodore
     
  5. GlobalForce

    GlobalForce Regular Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2004
    Posts:
    3,581
    Location:
    Garden State, USA
    "Yes I do use ccleaner ...." ---- "My IE6 got corrupted ...." ---- "I don't know what I could have deleted ...."

    Maybe you should start taking a closer look before removing *auto-suggested* entries. ;)


    Steve
     
  6. stapp

    stapp Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2006
    Posts:
    10,598
    Location:
    UK
    Where does he say that? He uses Vista as far I can see with IE7 o_O
     
  7. Meriadoc

    Meriadoc Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2006
    Posts:
    2,642
    Location:
    Cymru
    There can be a few reasons and an exact error received/error report would really help.
     
  8. bamaman66

    bamaman66 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2006
    Posts:
    366
    It is now working. I don't know what really corrected it.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.