Windows update breaks Realtek Audio RTHDCPL.exe

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by Blackspear, Apr 4, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    I updated a fresh install of Windows XP today, the last Windows Security update removed part of Realtek HD Sound Effect Manager.

    This happened on 2 machines, one after the other, and then on a friends machine. All have the same Gigabyte Motherboard.

    Any know fix to this Miocrosoft blunder :mad:

    Cheers :D
     

    Attached Files:

  2. SSK

    SSK Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2004
    Posts:
    976
    Location:
    Amsterdam
  3. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    Thanks for that, it worked a charm.

    Cheers :D
     
  4. Mrkvonic

    Mrkvonic Linux Systems Expert

    Joined:
    May 9, 2005
    Posts:
    9,169
    Hello,
    Had the same problem.
    Solution worked well.
    Mrk
     
  5. Weezur

    Weezur Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Posts:
    5
    Solution worked for me as well!
     
  6. dah145

    dah145 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2006
    Posts:
    262
    Location:
    n/a
    thanks, had the same one. :thumb:
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.