windows system image question.

Discussion in 'backup, imaging & disk mgmt' started by boombastik, May 23, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. boombastik

    boombastik Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2010
    Posts:
    211
    Location:
    Greece
    In windows 7 i created a full image restore of one tera hard drive (windows image backup).
    This hard drive had 512 kb sectors , now i bought a new one tera hard drive with the new 512 emulated sectros (4096kb physical) , system restore image will work now? or i must format the new hard drive from the beggining?
    thnks for ur time.
     
  2. Brian K

    Brian K Imaging Specialist

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2005
    Posts:
    8,634
    Location:
    NSW, Australia
  3. boombastik

    boombastik Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2010
    Posts:
    211
    Location:
    Greece
    Thnks for the answer so as I understand the old image will work in the new hardrive.
     
  4. Brian K

    Brian K Imaging Specialist

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2005
    Posts:
    8,634
    Location:
    NSW, Australia
    Yes. No problem.
     
  5. boombastik

    boombastik Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2010
    Posts:
    211
    Location:
    Greece
    Thnx you Brian K for your time :)
    regards,
    boombastik
     
  6. boombastik

    boombastik Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2010
    Posts:
    211
    Location:
    Greece
    Thanks Brian K today i restored the old image from 512 kb sector hard drive to the new onw with the 512e sector and it worked.
    So windows default system image works with all hard drives .
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.