Windows Security Center says that I have more then 1 anti virus program installed

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by cheater87, Jan 15, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. cheater87

    cheater87 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2005
    Posts:
    3,122
    Location:
    Pennsylvania.
    I only have Avast installed. How can I fix this? I think its confused since I have tried 2 other anti virus programs in the past few weeks. I did uninstall the others and then use Ccleaner to fix the stuff they left in the registry.
     
  2. rayoflight

    rayoflight Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2006
    Posts:
    180
  3. CJsDad

    CJsDad Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2006
    Posts:
    618
    That second link about the Windows Management Instrumentation worked like a charm when I had the same problem a while ago.
     
  4. rayoflight

    rayoflight Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2006
    Posts:
    180
    CJsDad

    Yes,it worked great for me too:)
     
  5. Cstrike dish

    Cstrike dish Lurker

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2007
    Posts:
    8
    aha it is great for me!
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.