Windows Security Center says that I have more then 1 anti virus program installed

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by cheater87, Jan 15, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. cheater87

    cheater87 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2005
    Posts:
    3,173
    Location:
    Pennsylvania.
    I only have Avast installed. How can I fix this? I think its confused since I have tried 2 other anti virus programs in the past few weeks. I did uninstall the others and then use Ccleaner to fix the stuff they left in the registry.
     
  2. rayoflight

    rayoflight Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2006
    Posts:
    180
  3. CJsDad

    CJsDad Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2006
    Posts:
    618
    That second link about the Windows Management Instrumentation worked like a charm when I had the same problem a while ago.
     
  4. rayoflight

    rayoflight Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2006
    Posts:
    180
    CJsDad

    Yes,it worked great for me too:)
     
  5. Cstrike dish

    Cstrike dish Lurker

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2007
    Posts:
    8
    aha it is great for me!
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.