Windows 7 Video Thumbnail Doesn't Work

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by pandorax, Jul 31, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. pandorax

    pandorax Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    Posts:
    329
    Hi,
    I am using Daum Potplayer as default video player. There was no problem with thumbnails. I had problem with dxva hardware acceleration so i installed klite codec pack and made the Windows Media Player Classic as default player. After some time later, i removed klite and installed potplayer again. Now there is no problem with dxva but there is no video thumbnails either. I removed Thumbnail Cash with Ccleaner, set as default potplayer again. It is useless. What should i do?
     
  2. siberianwolf

    siberianwolf Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Posts:
    516
  3. pandorax

    pandorax Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    Posts:
    329
  4. siberianwolf

    siberianwolf Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Posts:
    516
    i see. are you having this problem w/ all video types or certain video types?
     
    Last edited: Aug 1, 2011
  5. pandorax

    pandorax Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    Posts:
    329
    Windows 7 says "Windows couldn't find shmedia.dll module"
     
  6. siberianwolf

    siberianwolf Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Posts:
    516
    yeah, i know sorry for that. it seems it's just a trick that works for win xp. so i edited my post. so again, are you having this problem w/ all video types or certain video types?
    if you still don't get no result, try this forum below:
    http://www.sevenforums.com/
     
    Last edited: Aug 1, 2011
  7. pandorax

    pandorax Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    Posts:
    329
    All video types. It doesn't generate thumbnail for mkv or mp4 by default. But now all video types have icon, not thumbnail. :mad:
     
  8. pandorax

    pandorax Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    Posts:
    329
    I couldn't find out the issue! :cautious:
     
  9. siberianwolf

    siberianwolf Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Posts:
    516
    hi fella,
    did you try the link i gave in one of my previous posts?
    http://www.sevenforums.com
    give it a shot, as a last resort.

    on the other hand, why dontcha just format the system or recover from an image, that'd be the best bet.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.