Windows 7 Video Thumbnail Doesn't Work

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by pandorax, Jul 31, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. pandorax

    pandorax Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    Posts:
    335
    Hi,
    I am using Daum Potplayer as default video player. There was no problem with thumbnails. I had problem with dxva hardware acceleration so i installed klite codec pack and made the Windows Media Player Classic as default player. After some time later, i removed klite and installed potplayer again. Now there is no problem with dxva but there is no video thumbnails either. I removed Thumbnail Cash with Ccleaner, set as default potplayer again. It is useless. What should i do?
     
  2. siberianwolf

    siberianwolf Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Posts:
    516
  3. pandorax

    pandorax Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    Posts:
    335
  4. siberianwolf

    siberianwolf Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Posts:
    516
    i see. are you having this problem w/ all video types or certain video types?
     
    Last edited: Aug 1, 2011
  5. pandorax

    pandorax Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    Posts:
    335
    Windows 7 says "Windows couldn't find shmedia.dll module"
     
  6. siberianwolf

    siberianwolf Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Posts:
    516
    yeah, i know sorry for that. it seems it's just a trick that works for win xp. so i edited my post. so again, are you having this problem w/ all video types or certain video types?
    if you still don't get no result, try this forum below:
    http://www.sevenforums.com/
     
    Last edited: Aug 1, 2011
  7. pandorax

    pandorax Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    Posts:
    335
    All video types. It doesn't generate thumbnail for mkv or mp4 by default. But now all video types have icon, not thumbnail. :mad:
     
  8. pandorax

    pandorax Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    Posts:
    335
    I couldn't find out the issue! :cautious:
     
  9. siberianwolf

    siberianwolf Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Posts:
    516
    hi fella,
    did you try the link i gave in one of my previous posts?
    http://www.sevenforums.com
    give it a shot, as a last resort.

    on the other hand, why dontcha just format the system or recover from an image, that'd be the best bet.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.