Windows 7 power plans

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by BoerenkoolMetWorst, Jan 4, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. BoerenkoolMetWorst

    BoerenkoolMetWorst Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Posts:
    3,771
    Location:
    Outer space
    Is there any way to show all three by default? I'm usually on high performance, but my battery is older and doesn't last long so when I need to work on battery and don't need performance I put it on power saver. However, when on high performance it only lists hp and balanced and when on power saver it only lists ps and balanced. If you want the one not showing you need to click More power options and then Show additional plans before you can select it, which is kinda annoying.
     
  2. xxJackxx

    xxJackxx Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Posts:
    4,052
    Location:
    USA
    If it were me I would just use balanced and customize the AC and battery selections. Then there is no need to change profiles.
     
  3. berryracer

    berryracer Suspended Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2008
    Posts:
    1,640
    Location:
    Dubai, UAE
    there is no way to display all 3 together. who needs em anyway

    im always on high performance plan
     
  4. Dark Shadow

    Dark Shadow Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Posts:
    4,553
    Location:
    USA
    I keep mine like this.
     

    Attached Files:

  5. Wild Hunter

    Wild Hunter Former Poster

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2012
    Posts:
    1,375
  6. BoerenkoolMetWorst

    BoerenkoolMetWorst Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Posts:
    3,771
    Location:
    Outer space
    Thanks, I'll check it out, seems really extensive. Not sure if I want it running realtime, but otherwise I'll customize the power plan settings like suggested.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.