Windows 10 and Security Products Compatability Problems

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by Securon, Oct 4, 2015.

  1. Macstorm

    Macstorm Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2005
    Posts:
    2,641
    Location:
    Sneffels volcano
    I stopped reading here, WD is all you need on Windows 10 ;)
     
  2. roger_m

    roger_m Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2009
    Posts:
    8,000
    @Macstorm Well for some users it is, maybe even most users. But, it is way too heavy on my Windows 10 laptop, which means it not a viable option for me.
     
  3. vlk

    vlk AV Expert

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2002
    Posts:
    621
    I would be actually interested why you think so?
     
  4. Macstorm

    Macstorm Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2005
    Posts:
    2,641
    Location:
    Sneffels volcano
    Did you run WD alone without extra security apps? It is light on my Sony laptop, made originally for Vista, now running W10.

    I have been 'monitoring' a lot of pc's with Windows 8.1 and 10 (without 3rd party AV's) from friends, relatives and neighbours since long time ago. That's why I have come to that conclusion.
     
  5. roger_m

    roger_m Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2009
    Posts:
    8,000
  6. Macstorm

    Macstorm Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2005
    Posts:
    2,641
    Location:
    Sneffels volcano
    Strange, but in your case I don't blame you for stopping using it. Mine is an 'old' Sony laptop with Intel dual-core proc. and only 2gb of ram.
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.