window 7 64bit

Discussion in 'ESET NOD32 Antivirus' started by reevesloh, Jan 20, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. reevesloh

    reevesloh Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2009
    Posts:
    160
    I installed eset nod32 6 (x64) in my PC but in the task manager i found that the ekrn.exe *32 running in 32bit.So it is normal?
     
  2. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,374
    Ekrn is a 32-bit application, it's ok.
     
  3. Janus

    Janus Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2012
    Posts:
    588
    Location:
    Europe - Denmark .
  4. reevesloh

    reevesloh Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2009
    Posts:
    160
    Ohh like this:D thk for your help xD Also in version 6 did i nid to enable pre-release update and also if got any update version will it automaticlly update?I meant Nod 32 versiono_O
     
  5. Janus

    Janus Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2012
    Posts:
    588
    Location:
    Europe - Denmark .
    No, you do not need to enable pre-release updates. ( only if a moderator or one from Eset support ask you to do so,... in those cases where a pre-release update will resolve an issue) Open the main window of nod32 version 6, go to " Update" .There you will find the " Check for updates" button , which will inform you if a newer version of nod32 is available. (then it will retrieve the newer version and update nod32 automatically.)

    Regards, Janus
     
    Last edited: Jan 21, 2013
  6. reevesloh

    reevesloh Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2009
    Posts:
    160
    Thk u xD
     
  7. reevesloh

    reevesloh Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2009
    Posts:
    160
    i see Eset Nod 32 ver:6.0.308.0 is available so i checked product update and it said product up to date but my current version is 6.0.306.0!!Did i still nid to uninstall old version and update to new like ver 5?
     
  8. Janus

    Janus Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2012
    Posts:
    588
    Location:
    Europe - Denmark .
    Hello :)

    It is the same for me reevesloh, I guess that the new version is not pushed out to everyone yet. Besides that, it is only a minor update, so if you do not have problems regarding : Outlook plugin crashed in specific situations and SSL scanning issue with certain type of data, then I would said that it is not a major necessary update for everyone.

    Regards, Janus
     
  9. dwomack

    dwomack Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2011
    Posts:
    588
    The product update through the program window should be active now. Please let us know if this is still not the case for you.
     
  10. reevesloh

    reevesloh Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2009
    Posts:
    160
    Still remain the same "my product is up to date"
     
  11. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,374
    Do you have English v6 installed?
     
  12. reevesloh

    reevesloh Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2009
    Posts:
    160
    Yup i from malaysian
     
  13. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,374
    If you open the Update panel and click "Check for update" in the Product update section, what message do you get?
     
  14. reevesloh

    reevesloh Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2009
    Posts:
    160
    Installed version:6.0.306.0 is up to date
     
  15. Janus

    Janus Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2012
    Posts:
    588
    Location:
    Europe - Denmark .
    Thanks dvomack for replying, but the version is still 6.0.306.3, (a Danish version) .

    Regards, Janus
     

    Attached Files:

  16. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,374
    Could you please create a Wireshark log from the time you attempt to check for a newer program version, upload it to a safe location and PM me the download link? Providing you have English v6 installed, upgrade to v. 6.0.308 should be offered.
     
  17. reevesloh

    reevesloh Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2009
    Posts:
    160
    I not sure i know to use wireshark or not anyway try my best xP
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.