WIN32/kryptik.aal Trojan Detected

Discussion in 'ESET NOD32 Antivirus' started by ComputerYHA, Aug 13, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ComputerYHA

    ComputerYHA Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2009
    Posts:
    2
    I keep having ESET Anti-virus software pop up saying they have detected this trojan. I've run the scan MANY times and it will detect an infection but not allow me to quarantine or delete to problem. I've tried adware scans as well but no luck. HELP!! :(
     
  2. BFG

    BFG Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2004
    Posts:
    482
    Location:
    San Diego
    Hi ComputerYHA,

    You should open a case with support here. When you receive the reply that tells you a case has been opened, reply to that email with the scanning log copied and pasted the into it. Also include a link to this thread.

    BFG
     
  3. ComputerYHA

    ComputerYHA Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2009
    Posts:
    2
    Thanks BFG!
     
  4. ccomputertek

    ccomputertek Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2009
    Posts:
    371
    For WIN32/kryptik you need either mcafee rootkit detective or rootrepeal, because i'm fairly certain if that file was executed, it installed a rootkit.the rootkit is loaded in your operating memory now after every reboot, so it will keep detecting it.And because it is in memory, it cannot be cleaned or quarantined.
     
    Last edited: Aug 14, 2009
  5. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,375
    What exact error do you get when trying to clean/delete the file? Do you use version 4?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.