Win32/BHO.NHM how can i get rid of it,help me

Discussion in 'malware problems & news' started by mantra, Jan 10, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mantra

    mantra Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2005
    Posts:
    5,152
    Hi
    today , surfing i gave a try to a program and during the installtion
    i get many Win32/BHO.NHM copies of this malware


    where can i find info about this malware i mean damages, how remove it?
    it creates files like C\WINDOWS\system32\xwr16536.dll C\WINDOWS\system32\wr16536.dll C\WINDOWS\system32\wr16536.dll

    i'm pretty nice scary

    thanks
    really apreciate
     
  2. GlobalForce

    GlobalForce Regular Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2004
    Posts:
    3,581
    Location:
    Garden State, USA
    I'll assume (I know, not polite) you've been unsuccessful running the usual suspects. I think we both know where you're inevitably headed. What surprises me after all the backup and recovery talk thats gone on around here that you're still operating without (unless I missed) an imaging app. Not sure which VScnr you've got installed but I recall seeing this Win32/BHO.NHM amid Eset definitions. Whether it's a variation I couldn't say.

    S
     
  3. mantra

    mantra Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2005
    Posts:
    5,152
    i run it under sandboxie last version
     
  4. GlobalForce

    GlobalForce Regular Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2004
    Posts:
    3,581
    Location:
    Garden State, USA
    Have you given any online scanners a visit? What have you done otherwise? No image app?
     
  5. mantra

    mantra Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2005
    Posts:
    5,152
    i did a scan with counterstrike , super anti spy ,and avg in virtual machine
    they found nothing
     
  6. GlobalForce

    GlobalForce Regular Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2004
    Posts:
    3,581
    Location:
    Garden State, USA
    Yet, you're plagued. Eset online?
     
  7. mantra

    mantra Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2005
    Posts:
    5,152
    i did not understand
    i have nod32 2.7 with last update , i did not find it

    what the meaning of plagued?
    i don't know if i should backup an image and be calm
     
    Last edited: Jan 11, 2009
  8. mantra

    mantra Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2005
    Posts:
    5,152
    may i upload this installer?
    i mean can i post here the link?
     
  9. GlobalForce

    GlobalForce Regular Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2004
    Posts:
    3,581
    Location:
    Garden State, USA
    Plagued ==> under dark clouds, or ==> malware remains. Restore an image, NO (1)links unless requested by a mod.
     
  10. mantra

    mantra Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2005
    Posts:
    5,152
    well i don't know if malware remais , how can i know it?
    i did a scan with nod32 , kaspersky ,dr web cureit ,counterstike , malwarebyte ,super anti spy and told me my pc it's clean

    should i restore an image?
     
    Last edited: Jan 11, 2009
  11. GlobalForce

    GlobalForce Regular Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2004
    Posts:
    3,581
    Location:
    Garden State, USA
    "Should I restore an image?" ==> If you've ANY doubt's, why not? Isn't that the point of imaging?
     
  12. mantra

    mantra Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2005
    Posts:
    5,152
    yes but the image it's old
    i need to install many software , drivers
    i need 1 day
     
  13. GlobalForce

    GlobalForce Regular Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2004
    Posts:
    3,581
    Location:
    Garden State, USA
    A WHOLE DAY!? Not over here. For me it's a quick twenty minute install followed by a ten minute configuration merge. DONE!
     
  14. GlobalForce

    GlobalForce Regular Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2004
    Posts:
    3,581
    Location:
    Garden State, USA
    Look, Mantra, if you're bent about it go post an HJT somewhere and get un-bent. What you need is someone who can interpret your system and issue specialized tools, something you're most likely not going to receive here. Even if I could help, this isn't the place.
     
  15. mantra

    mantra Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2005
    Posts:
    5,152
    how can you do it?
    in so few time?
     
  16. GlobalForce

    GlobalForce Regular Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2004
    Posts:
    3,581
    Location:
    Garden State, USA
    What size partition is Win installed on, or, is she using the entire (state size) disk? Answer and I'll let you know why I ask.
     
  17. mantra

    mantra Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2005
    Posts:
    5,152
    my windows is 60GB
    now i restore an image ,but i have to update xp and it's slow :(
    and install some programs that are not in the image
     
  18. GlobalForce

    GlobalForce Regular Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2004
    Posts:
    3,581
    Location:
    Garden State, USA
    So your hard drive is sixty, and Win occupies all of it? If I'm correct, how many gig's does it currently consume?
    *PS - Should you remain reluctant to post your HJT log, then rummage through these removal guides. Seventh one down maybe?
     
    Last edited: Jan 11, 2009
  19. mantra

    mantra Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2005
    Posts:
    5,152
    i my all my data in c is 10GB
     
  20. GlobalForce

    GlobalForce Regular Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2004
    Posts:
    3,581
    Location:
    Garden State, USA
    Another question there Mantra. Does the imaging app you're currently using image what's being utilized or the entire partition?
     
  21. mantra

    mantra Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2005
    Posts:
    5,152
    by the way i was a fool to restore an image
     
  22. GlobalForce

    GlobalForce Regular Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2004
    Posts:
    3,581
    Location:
    Garden State, USA
    I'm sure that's only partly true. Failing to keep your image current well ....
     
  23. mantra

    mantra Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2005
    Posts:
    5,152
    i did perform so many scanners

    can i give me an advise about the best image program please
     
  24. GlobalForce

    GlobalForce Regular Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2004
    Posts:
    3,581
    Location:
    Garden State, USA
    So your "C" partition spans the entire disk, ten of which it currently occupies. True?
    Which app handles imaging now? Does it image what's used or the whole disk?
     
  25. mantra

    mantra Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2005
    Posts:
    5,152
    my hard disk has 3 partition
    C: D: E:
    C: is 60gb

    i image only 1 partition c: , i used an old copy of ti the 9 home
    i 'm considering Drive Backup 9.0 Personal (i guess has a feature like universal restore , restore a backup on a different hardware for xp)
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.