win2003 change computer name then fail to connect to ERAS

Discussion in 'Other ESET Home Products' started by SunRui, Apr 1, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. SunRui

    SunRui Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2009
    Posts:
    42
    Hi, have you ever encounter it?

    I know reinstall ERAS can solve it ,but are there any other solutions? more useful~
     
  2. YeOldeStonecat

    YeOldeStonecat Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2005
    Posts:
    2,345
    Location:
    Along the Shorelines somewhere in New England
    Did you delete the "old" listing in the RAC? And give it a few minutes to reappear.
     
  3. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,374
    Try enabling the "Ignore database server name mismatch" option in the advanced ERAS setup.
     
  4. SunRui

    SunRui Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2009
    Posts:
    42
    :thumb:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.