Why I can't use copy & paste in Yahoomail.com?

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by sweater, Jul 28, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. sweater

    sweater Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2005
    Posts:
    1,674
    Location:
    Philippines, the Political Dynasty Capital of the
    I would like to use copy and paste when I go in the compose section of yahoomail but I can't do it. Why is that so? there are times I have to type it first in Words and then when I connect to net to save time I want to use copy and paste for convenience. I could use copy and paste in mail.com, but the sad part is this free email has a very low storage inbox compared to yahoo mail.

    How should I enable so that copy and paste will be activated when composing in yahoomail? o_O
     
  2. sosaiso

    sosaiso Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2005
    Posts:
    601
    There are buttons for paste in the rich text mode. So it must be supported.

    Do you use keyboard shortcuts or right-click copy and paste?

    Both work for me... Maybe it's your browser blocking a script?

    Or maybe copy and pasting from Word to Notepad then to Yahoo? That might sound like a major inconvienence, but that's all I can think of...
     
  3. aigle

    aigle Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Posts:
    11,047
    Location:
    Saudi Arabia/ Pakistan
    Since many months I can,t also copy and paste in yahoo. I remember I was able to do it in the past.
     
  4. sosaiso

    sosaiso Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2005
    Posts:
    601
    Strange... I can do it in IE...

    And just tried with Firefox...

    Ctrl+c and ctrl+v both work fine. Running even with NoScript...
     
  5. Mr2cents

    Mr2cents Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2004
    Posts:
    497
    I've had the same problem cutting and pasting in yahoo mail. Here's how I fixed it.

    Click > Options

    Click > General Preferences

    Scroll down the page And Click >Composing E-mails

    Check the box that says "Compose Messages As Plain Text"

    Scroll to the bottom of the page and click >SAVE

    The good news is you can now cut and paste in yahoo mail. The bad news is you lose your color and graphics. There should be a way to cut and paste with color and graphics on. I just haven't found out how.
     
  6. aigle

    aigle Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Posts:
    11,047
    Location:
    Saudi Arabia/ Pakistan
    ok, so can u cut and paste with color and graphics.
     
  7. WSFuser

    WSFuser Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Posts:
    10,632
  8. aigle

    aigle Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Posts:
    11,047
    Location:
    Saudi Arabia/ Pakistan
    I am just surprized why I can,t see anything here in my browser. It has been since long that I am experiencing this.
     

    Attached Files:

  9. WSFuser

    WSFuser Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Posts:
    10,632
    if it matters, im using imageshack to host the images.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.