why? Error in Initialization

Discussion in 'ProcessGuard' started by xTiNcTion, Dec 18, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. xTiNcTion

    xTiNcTion Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2003
    Posts:
    253
    Hi,

    did install PG using my "admin" account. After reboot use my regular-less-privelege account and see:
    "Initializing PG" it finish with: "Error in Initialization"

    uhmm? whats wrong? access to registry?

    Of course, using an admin account PG work fine. I tried to give permission to PGs install folder; the same!

    i better ask you. Thank in advanced.

    xTiNcTion
     
  2. linney

    linney Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2002
    Posts:
    174
    You might have to let Process Guard run in Learning Mode under the Administrator user for a couple of reboots while it configures itself to you system. Try your limited user after this is done. Read about Learning Mode in the Help section.
     
  3. Pilli

    Pilli Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Posts:
    6,217
    Location:
    Hampshire UK
    Hi xTiNcTion,
    You can only see the ProcessGuard GUI in the account that it was installed into ie. one with administrative right. However, ProcessGuard is still active in the other user accounts and these accounts will still see ProcessGuard alerts.
    This is intentional and is part of the extra security privileges that using limited limited user accounts offers.

    HTH Pilli
     
  4. xTiNcTion

    xTiNcTion Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2003
    Posts:
    253
    Hi Pilli,

    I see PG Alerts, this is mean everything is ok?

    cause i have the feeling it doesnt finish its load into OS. You know, the little icon turn "green" mine still in blue "Initializing...."

    anything i have to worried? PG is doing his job?


    Thanks in advanced guys!
     
  5. Pilli

    Pilli Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Posts:
    6,217
    Location:
    Hampshire UK
    Yes, If you see the ProcessGuard alerts then PG is working propely.

    Pilli
     
  6. xTiNcTion

    xTiNcTion Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2003
    Posts:
    253
    Ok,

    Thank you Pilli
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.