why don't you fix this

Discussion in 'Prevx Releases' started by kasperking, May 13, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. kasperking

    kasperking Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2008
    Posts:
    406
    hi joe....this bug has been there for way too long....on boot prevx again popped up with license expiration notice and disabled protection
     

    Attached Files:

  2. shadek

    shadek Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2008
    Posts:
    2,529
    Location:
    Sweden
    You should update to .243 final version and see if problem still exists.
     
  3. PrevxHelp

    PrevxHelp Former Prevx Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Posts:
    8,242
    Location:
    USA/UK
    Could you let me know if this happens reliably for you? We've had random reports of this and have yet to find a cause. If you have some way of recreating it, we would definitely be very interested in taking a closer look :)
     
  4. kasperking

    kasperking Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2008
    Posts:
    406
    ummm.......i think have the latest i.e.
    3.0.5.143

    sadly this is not the first time this has happened though.
     
  5. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,565
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    I'm getting this on one of my machines also everyday Joe! It's on my sister in-laws computer and doing a Manuel scan fixes it!

    TH
     
    Last edited: May 13, 2010
  6. Zorak

    Zorak Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Posts:
    179
    Location:
    Australian Capital Territory
    I had this problem for a while after I was auto updated a few versions back. I think it was the update where the SafeOnline BHO was installed.

    The auto-update didn't work smoothly and the BHO was never actually installed, possibly because it auto-updated while I was logged on as a Limited User. Some time later I discovered there was no BHO and subsequently un-installed and re-installed Prevx from scratch.

    This not only installed the BHO correctly but also stopped the licence expiry issue as well.
     
  7. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,565
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    I have now a Duel Boot of Win 7 32bit & 64bit and I don't see the BHO installed on the 64bit version in either of the IE Browsers maybe Joe can confirm?

    TIA,

    TH
     
  8. smith2006

    smith2006 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2006
    Posts:
    791
    Expiring license?

    I keep getting this message whenever I sign in to my computer. o_O

    The fact is I still have 311 days left.
     

    Attached Files:

  9. stratoc

    stratoc Guest

  10. PrevxHelp

    PrevxHelp Former Prevx Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Posts:
    8,242
    Location:
    USA/UK
    If you have this in a reproducible scenario, it would be very helpful to get a remote support session to try to diagnose it further :) Send me a PM with what you decide - if we actually have a case where this is reproducible, we should definitely be able to solve this issue :)

    Also, I can confirm that the BHO won't install under x64 - it will only apply itself on 32bit IE browsers.
     
  11. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,565
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    I will let you know! And how about the 32bit IE Browser in x64 just to clarify?

    Thanks,

    TH
     
  12. PrevxHelp

    PrevxHelp Former Prevx Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Posts:
    8,242
    Location:
    USA/UK
    Thanks! And I do suspect that it will work on a 32bit IE browser under x64, although I honestly haven't seen it myself :)
     
  13. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,565
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Yes I don't see it in either IE Browsers under x64 as I was looking for it!

    TH
     
  14. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,565
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    And for the licensing problem it's on my sister in-laws computer and of course she doesn't live in my home so that might be a problem! But if it does happen to me I will let you know ASAP for you can have a look at it!

    TH
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.