Why can't Avast do a boot time scan? Is it because my Windows 7 is 64 bit?

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by cheater87, Nov 16, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. cheater87

    cheater87 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2005
    Posts:
    3,125
    Location:
    Pennsylvania.
    Its greyed out in the options.
     
  2. Sputnik

    Sputnik Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2005
    Posts:
    1,198
    Location:
    Москва
    Yup, no boot time scan on Windows Vista/7 x64 for now.
     
  3. Fajo

    Fajo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2008
    Posts:
    1,812

    I believe Avast 5 changes this.
     
  4. khagaroth

    khagaroth Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2008
    Posts:
    25
    No, that will have to wait for 5.1.
     
  5. Sputnik

    Sputnik Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2005
    Posts:
    1,198
    Location:
    Москва
    khagaroth is right, Awill developer 'igor' stated this on their forum.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.