Which product is suitable?

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by beeyeml, Jan 26, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. beeyeml

beeyeml Registered Member

hi all,
    i am very new to acronis products. our organisation use another product, which is not fullfilling all our requirements. i have few queries. numbered for clarity. first about our organisation:-

our organisation is with 10 servers(DC, Mail, ORACLE, AV etc..) and we use both Windows and Linux(Win XP, Win 2003, RHEL). we have around 500 client machines and another 50 in training labs in different buildings of our campus. all of them are PXE enabled. me as a system adminstrator, do not want to go to each and every computers in case of any system crash. i would like to send the previously created image from a 'image backup server' to a crashed machine so as to enable it to bootup again.

1. Which acronis product is suitable for our org?
    2. can anybody be kind enough to guide me step by step to achieve my purpose.
    3. if arconis is not suitable for my purpose, can anyone advise about any other imaging solutuions?

any help would be greatly appreciated!

2. ethernal

ethernal Registered Member

hi!

acronis will defenitly do the job for you. i do my backup with acronis now adays, and use norton ghost 8.0 only for data recovery :)

i'm not completely familiar with all of acronis' different bundels, but the true image enterprise server contains both linux agent, windows agent, backup server and the management console for managing the backup works.

pxe booting to download the backup is perfectly fine, however, if the computer crashes i suppose you need to walk over there and initiate a pxe boot.

i can't think of i a sleek way of making it 'sense' that it crashed so that it pxe boots instead of loading the os.

3. beeyeml

thanks ethernal,