Which AV engine has Spyware Doctor ?

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by Mack Jones, Feb 7, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Mack Jones

    Mack Jones Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2003
    Posts:
    174
    Location:
    France
    Which engine has "Spyware Doctor with AV" ?

    Hello,
    My question will be pretty simple today,
    which engine is implemented in Spyware Doctor with AV ?

    Thanks fellows ;)

    Sincerely,
    Mack
     
    Last edited: Feb 7, 2010
  2. nikanthpromod

    nikanthpromod Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009
    Posts:
    1,369
    Location:
    India
    PC tools Engine;)
     
  3. kasperking

    kasperking Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2008
    Posts:
    406
    virus buster....

    btw...the topic tittle is kind of different than the question you've asked
     
  4. nikanthpromod

    nikanthpromod Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009
    Posts:
    1,369
    Location:
    India
    Pctools antivirus use the virusbuster's engine.
    Not spyware doctor:p
     
  5. Mack Jones

    Mack Jones Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2003
    Posts:
    174
    Location:
    France
  6. raven211

    raven211 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2005
    Posts:
    2,567
    Spyware Doctor itself is doing all the heavy lifting - the alerts for the AV detections suck too. :blink:
     
  7. Mack Jones

    Mack Jones Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2003
    Posts:
    174
    Location:
    France
    Thank you gents ;).

    If I understand well, Spyware Doctor has its own engine and the AV comes from Virus Buster.

    Regards,
    Mack
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.