Which AV engine has Spyware Doctor ?

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by Mack Jones, Feb 7, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Mack Jones

    Mack Jones Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2003
    Posts:
    174
    Location:
    France
    Which engine has "Spyware Doctor with AV" ?

    Hello,
    My question will be pretty simple today,
    which engine is implemented in Spyware Doctor with AV ?

    Thanks fellows ;)

    Sincerely,
    Mack
     
    Last edited: Feb 7, 2010
  2. nikanthpromod

    nikanthpromod Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009
    Posts:
    1,369
    Location:
    India
    PC tools Engine;)
     
  3. kasperking

    kasperking Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2008
    Posts:
    406
    virus buster....

    btw...the topic tittle is kind of different than the question you've asked
     
  4. nikanthpromod

    nikanthpromod Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009
    Posts:
    1,369
    Location:
    India
    Pctools antivirus use the virusbuster's engine.
    Not spyware doctor:p
     
  5. Mack Jones

    Mack Jones Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2003
    Posts:
    174
    Location:
    France
  6. raven211

    raven211 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2005
    Posts:
    2,567
    Spyware Doctor itself is doing all the heavy lifting - the alerts for the AV detections suck too. :blink:
     
  7. Mack Jones

    Mack Jones Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2003
    Posts:
    174
    Location:
    France
    Thank you gents ;).

    If I understand well, Spyware Doctor has its own engine and the AV comes from Virus Buster.

    Regards,
    Mack
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.