Where to buy W 11 key

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by pb1, Apr 26, 2023.

1. pb1

pb1 Registered Member

Hi. I am about to buy a W11 Home Retail key, where may be the best place for that?

Cheap of course but, reliable, no risktaking. I found the below but have no experience about it and have not heard about it either:
    https://www.chillkeys.com/?product=buy-microsoft-windows-11-home-retail-key

Last edited by a moderator: Apr 26, 2023
  2. TairikuOkami

TairikuOkami Registered Member

I would suggest to use paypal option, even though it is more expensive, it starts at $2. Is it legal? I do not know, I am not a lawyer. It is bought, not stolen and the key activates. But since you are in EU, reselling OEM keys is legal there.
    Code:
    https://www.allkeyshop.com/blog/buy-windows-11-pro-cd-key-compare-prices

3. roger_m

roger_m Registered Member

Legit Windows 11 keys are expensive, but you can activate Windows 11 with a Windows 7, 8, or 10 product key. Cheap product keys usually will work, but there is a chance that at some point Microsoft will blacklist the keys and they will stop working.

4. Brummelchen

Brummelchen Registered Member

a genuine key is not cheap:
    https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/d/windows-11-home/dg7gmgf0krt0
    $139, or 145€
    any other is from a key pool which is not genuine.
    "genuine" means key with a hologram sticker.
    if you want to get some cheap buy a genuine windows 7 with hologram sticker and use it when installing windows 11.

the problem behind cheap keys is - they are from an unused pool, microsoft reject a lot from time to time then you have to RMA the key or buy a new one.

genuine is yours!

5. pb1

pb1 Registered Member

Thanks all.

I forgot about the fact that one can install W 11, and then activate with a W 7 key. No upgrade nedeed.
    That`s how it will be, because i want to buy a legit key, nothing else.