where is the problem?

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by Scutu, Sep 13, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Scutu

    Scutu Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2007
    Posts:
    3
    Hello!

    I use Windows Vista Ultimate and Acronis True Image 10.0 and u can see in aditional file .. .. acronis don't see my optical drive .. and i can't make the boot cd/dvd!
    I have HP Pavilion DV9000

    what can i do ? :(((( !!!


    http://img510.imageshack.us/img510/4861/dvdgk8.jpg

    Thanks!
     
  2. MudCrab

    MudCrab Imaging Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2006
    Posts:
    6,482
    Location:
    California
    Do you have other burning software (like Nero) that can burn ISO images?

    If so, then create the ISO file and burn that to a CD.

    If your computer supports booting from flashdrives, you could also try that.

    Is your CD/DVD drive a SATA drive?

    Are you using the latest build of TI 10 (4,942)?
     
  3. Scutu

    Scutu Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2007
    Posts:
    3
    I don't have nero! I try to instal nero 8.0 (for windows vista) but i can't! Nero8 give me more errors in install mode and I can't to instal it! .. (i have same problem with nero 7 and 6.. . nero 6 is incompatibil with windows vista!)

    I can make one cd with Windows Explorer .. but I don't know if is bootable cd! If I will put the "image.iso" direct on cd .. .. is work ?
    I put the content of "image.iso" on cd .. but my pc has give me one error like "Insert one bootable cd." :doubt:

    My CD/DVD is ATA drive!

    Yes, I use the latest build of TI 10!
    :rolleyes:

    I don't have one flash drive!


    I have on old version of Acronis.. I think .. Acronis True Image 4.0 .. o_O .. but if I boot with older bootable cd ... acronis don't recognize my SATA Hdd? They give me one error .. like . .. "You don't have any Hard Disc on this computer!"



    Thanks!
    Sorry for my bad english! :oops:
     
  4. MudCrab

    MudCrab Imaging Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2006
    Posts:
    6,482
    Location:
    California
    Burning the ISO file onto a CD will not work (as you found out). It has to be burned by a program that supports burning ISO images.

    You may need to contact Acronis Support for updated Vista drivers for TI so it can see your CD/DVD drive.

    If you have another computer (or a friend's computer) that has Nero or another program able to burn ISO images, then you can create the ISO file on your computer, burn it on a CD as a regular file (use the cd you made) and take it to the other computer and use it to create the bootable CD from the ISO file.

    You can also Google burning ISO files and find free programs that will do it (like this one). Look around, you should be able to find something that will let you burn the ISO image.
     
  5. Scutu

    Scutu Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2007
    Posts:
    3
    aa .. ok ok .

    Thanks man!!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.