Where is the BartPE plugin?

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by Bart seeker, Sep 21, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Bart seeker

    Bart seeker Guest

    Greetings:

    I purchased the download version of TI9 from Newegg this evening, and now I am searching for the BartPE plugin. I have registered my serial number and have returned to the Bart page as directed on the site, but I don not see any download link to the plugin. What am I doing wrong....where can I get the plugin?

    BartPE functionality is one of the primary reasons I specifically purchased TI9, and I look forward to this seemingly great combo!

    Thanks.
     
  2. TheQuest

    TheQuest Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2003
    Posts:
    2,301
    Location:
    Kent. UK by the sea
    Hi, Bart seeker

    I very much doubt it has been made yet.

    Take Care,
    TheQuest :cool:
     
  3. MerlinAZ

    MerlinAZ Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2004
    Posts:
    91
    After you log in to your account, there should be a BartPE option under the Support tab.
    I don't know whether it works with version 9, but I don't think it matters since it's supposed to restore any prior .tib files inside the BartPE "windows environment."
    At least that's my understanding and I'm no HDD guru. :(
     
  4. TheQuest

    TheQuest Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2003
    Posts:
    2,301
    Location:
    Kent. UK by the sea
    Hi, MerlinAZ

    For Ti9? you sure?


    Take Care,
    TheQuest :cool:

    PS: I see you have edited you post to reflect that now.
     
  5. Brian K

    Brian K Imaging Specialist

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2005
    Posts:
    8,647
    Location:
    NSW, Australia
  6. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello all,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    We regret to inform you that we don't have Acronis True Image 9.0 plug-in for BartPE, it will be available in the future.

    Thank you.
    --
    Irina Shirokova
     
  7. mustang

    mustang Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2005
    Posts:
    905
    Hello Irina,

    Will True Image 8 restore tib files created with True Image 9? If it will, maybe the existing TI 8 BartPE plugin will work for TI 9 users.

    mustang
     
  8. bensil

    bensil Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2004
    Posts:
    3
    The main reason I upgraded my version of TI was because of the Bart plugin. If you don't even have it written yet, why not take the reference off of the web site? It's false advertising to offer something that doesn't exist.
     
  9. jackfish

    jackfish Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2005
    Posts:
    8
    I can not find 9.0 at newegg. They only have 8.0. Any help?
     
  10. Menorcaman

    Menorcaman Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2004
    Posts:
    4,661
    Location:
    Menorca (Balearic Islands) Spain
    Personally, I see the BartPE plugin solution as a fallback for those users who cann't restore their system disks because the standard rescue CD fails to detect their disk subsystems correctly.

    Provided someone can confirm that the TI 8.0 BartPE plugin can successfully restore a TI 9.0 image then I don't think having to wait for a TI 9.0 version is too much of an imposition.

    Regards
     
  11. beenthereb4

    beenthereb4 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2004
    Posts:
    568
    The existing plugin restores TI 9.0 images perfectly!
     
  12. Menorcaman

    Menorcaman Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2004
    Posts:
    4,661
    Location:
    Menorca (Balearic Islands) Spain
    Hi beenthereb4,

    Many thanks for the confirmation.

    Kind regards
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.