Where is disk clone tool?

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by mrpub, Nov 14, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mrpub

    mrpub Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2006
    Posts:
    7
    I just downloaded the trial version 10.0 and cannot locate the disk clone tool to clone my C drive to a new drive I just installed. Such a simple question :) I'd appreciate any help. Thanks.
     
  2. seekforever

    seekforever Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2005
    Posts:
    4,751
    Don't know about TI10 but for TI9 it is a command under Operations called "Clone Disk". It is also on the main TI screen in a box labelled Pick a Task.
     
  3. mrpub

    mrpub Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2006
    Posts:
    7
    Thanks, but in 10.0 there is no operations choice. No matter where I go in the main menu, I can't find the disk clone tool. The help file mentions it--but doesn't tell how to access it.
     
  4. TheWeaz

    TheWeaz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2005
    Posts:
    1,562
    Under "Operations" on the top tool bar.
     
  5. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello mrpub,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    We are sorry for the delayed response.

    Please note that such tools as Clone Disk and Add a new disk were moved into a separate group: Manage Hard Disks. You can find these tools by clicking Manage Hard Disks in the Tools group, select the Hard Disks Management category on the sidebar or follow TheWeaz advice and select needed tool from Operations menu.

    I would recommend that you find the detailed instructions on how to use Acronis True Image 10.0 Home in the respective User's Guide.

    Thank you.
    --
    Aleksandr Isakov
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.