Where does TI mostly fail ?

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by eyes-open, Aug 7, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. eyes-open

eyes-open Registered Member

I'm fairly new to TI and have had no problem in making an image (tho' at one point had to return to earlier version to successfully read it properly)

So assuming a good recovery cd has been made and that I can successfully read my saved image (on an External Western drive) and it is verified.

Should I now feel able to sit back and feel confident that I can restore this image without problem - or is there still room for failure ?

If so where might I expect TI may still fail and which additional preparations should I make ?

Question assumes that no hardware is corrupted and the re-install was OS failure/corruption led.

Thanks for any guidance :)

2. Acronis Support

Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

Hello eyes-open,

Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

Please note that the Check Image tool was specially designed to check the image archive integrity in order to be sure that the image is not corrupted.

This means that if you have successfully verified your image archive by means of the Check Image tool then there should not be any problems restoring this image.

There is no need to perform any additional verifications or tests in this case.

Thank you.
    --
    Alexey Popov

Last edited: Aug 7, 2005
  3. jmk94903

jmk94903 Registered Member

You have done all that is necessary as long as the image you made was of the entire boot hard drive (all partitions) and you verified the image after booting from the TrueImage recovery CD.