What's up with Big Fix

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by wildman, Oct 14, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. wildman

    wildman Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2004
    Posts:
    2,179
    Location:
    Home on the range.
    :p Anyone have a clue to what is going on with Big Fix? It has recently missed a couple of obvious notifications on my machine. Tried to e-mail them, only to find out that thier addresses are no longer being utilized.

    Thanks
    Wildman
    :rolleyes: :eek: o_O
     
  2. Shae

    Shae Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2004
    Posts:
    47
    I found the link for Big Fix consumer edition help. I hope this helps.BigFIx Help
     
  3. wildman

    wildman Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2004
    Posts:
    2,179
    Location:
    Home on the range.
    :rolleyes: Thanks SHAE, but I was looking more for an e-mail address, apparently they have stoped direct contact. All that was on the link was a BB type set up. I did do a post however and hope they address my small situation.

    Thanks
    Wildman
    :rolleyes: o_O
     
  4. wildman

    wildman Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2004
    Posts:
    2,179
    Location:
    Home on the range.
    :D :eek: Some times one can not see the forest for the trees. If I would have looked more closely at the options listed on Big Fix's WEB page, I would have found the procedures to contact them. Oh well, the situation has been explained, and most likley was that one of my other notification programs was first to notify me, thus Big Fix skiped doing so, or Big Fix was still checking to make sure it was not a false notification. In any event it was no big deal to begin with, and apparently nothing is wrong at Big Fix.

    Big Fix, in my opinion is a good tool to have installed on ones machine.

    Thanks
    Wildman
    :D :p :doubt:
     
  5. Rita

    Rita Infrequent Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2004
    Posts:
    6,863
    Location:
    wilds of wv
    Hi Wildman
    I have big fix also and was wondering the same thing you were-it is a good prog,I've had it for ages.glad you did this post -thanks
    Rita
     
  6. Shae

    Shae Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2004
    Posts:
    47
    Don't worry about it, wildman. I have done the same kind of thing before. :D Like freaking out because Task Manager wouldn't show the tabs and the toolbar at the top...silly me, I had put it into "tiny foot print mode". Found out on MS knowledge base that all it takes to fix is double-clicking the top. Believe me, I know what it like to feel like a total dunce over something like that.

    Glad I could help, anyway. :)
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.