What's new in V3.0.684?

Discussion in 'ESET NOD32 Antivirus' started by Banger696, Dec 18, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Banger696

    Banger696 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2006
    Posts:
    274
    Just downloaded the above and wondering what is fixed/new. Anyone?
     
  2. neowillendit

    neowillendit Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2008
    Posts:
    6
    Well, I hope a lot...considering it's been since August 21st...but I doubt it because of the active beta testing for v.4.0.
     
  3. SmackyTheFrog

    SmackyTheFrog Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2007
    Posts:
    767
    Location:
    Lansing, Michigan
    The release note just say stability and security updates. There weren't any major outstanding issues with build 672 so I wouldn't expect to see much difference unless you were working directly with Eset on a problem you were having.
     
  4. The Hammer

    The Hammer Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2005
    Posts:
    5,619
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    Version 667 working fine for me.
     
  5. siljaline

    siljaline Former Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2003
    Posts:
    6,619
  6. LuckMan212

    LuckMan212 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2004
    Posts:
    252
    i upgraded from .672 to 684 and noticed none of the modules seemed to get their version #s bumped.

    here is a screen shot (x64 edition) post-upgrade:
    http://img383.imageshack.us/img383/4958/sshot5og8.png

    can someone else pls. confirm those version numbers? I didn't uninstall first, so I want to make sure the upgrade got all the new/updated modules in there.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Dec 19, 2008
  7. siljaline

    siljaline Former Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2003
    Posts:
    6,619
    The Modules jive with what I have in the new build, no need to uninstall first, save your settings at the install prompt.
     
  8. Nephilim

    Nephilim Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2008
    Posts:
    2
    Hi

    Do i need to download newest version, or will my version update itself?
    I have "update program modules" checked.
     
  9. LuckMan212

    LuckMan212 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2004
    Posts:
    252
    since i have had the original 3.0, it has never once prompted me to update anything but definitions. not sure why, but my guess you will need to download this one manually.
     
  10. SmackyTheFrog

    SmackyTheFrog Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2007
    Posts:
    767
    Location:
    Lansing, Michigan
    It will only prompt you to install new major version releases (v2, v3, v4 when it comes out). Minor build increments are to be downloaded if you are experiencing issues that may be resolved by the new builds.
     
  11. neowillendit

    neowillendit Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2008
    Posts:
    6
    Can anyone tell me...since this is an official release on the Eset site, why hasen't this version been updated on the "Sticky" by Agoretsky or Blackspear? And Agoretsky, can you please tell me what "stability and security fixes" means?

    Thank you in advance guys and I hope you all had a Merry CHRISTmas!!
     
  12. JuliusB

    JuliusB Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2008
    Posts:
    82
  13. shadetree

    shadetree Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2008
    Posts:
    2
    Location:
    Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Germany
    My new version of .684's AV module is 1166 (20081222) and the rest is the same as LuckMan212's. Maybe a minor bug fix or enhancement in the AV moduleo_O??
     
  14. siljaline

    siljaline Former Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2003
    Posts:
    6,619
    Antivirus and antispyware scanner module: 1166 (20081222) is what I have now.
    See Ron's Update Post from yesterday to compare your Module Components to what he has installed.
    Unless they jive, you might be looking at a Repair Re-Install.

    Hope this helps.
     
    Last edited: Dec 28, 2008
  15. JuliusB

    JuliusB Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2008
    Posts:
    82
    it's not av module that matters it seems, as it updates automatically
    it seems it was the program itself that gave the speed boost
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.