Whats Its NOD32 Parameters?

Discussion in 'ESET NOD32 Antivirus' started by DannyNM, Jan 21, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. DannyNM

    DannyNM Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Posts:
    5
    On Winrar When I Click On "VirusScan" I Need To Write
    Virus scanner name

    Virus scanner parameters


    And For Windows Live Messenger Too.
    But I Don't Know What File(
    egui/ecls/ekrn/ecmd etc)
    And I Don't Know What To Write In Parameters.
    Anybody Know How To Make NOD Scan WLM and WINRAR files?
     
  2. ASpace

    ASpace Guest

    This really ain't needed because Real-time file system protection is active . It will scan your archives upon extract automatically without you need to to something special and scan the files inside on-access

    The same is valid for WLM but there you have not only Real-time file system protection but a web-access protection (which scans the whole HTTP traffic before it reaches your disk) , again automatically.

    If you still want to ~repeat scans :
    https://www.wilderssecurity.com/showthread.php?p=1163024#post1163024
     
  3. DannyNM

    DannyNM Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Posts:
    5
    I Don't Understand How To make it scan rar,
    I Made It Working For WLM, But I Don't Know What To Do For WinRAR.
    I Just Want Like A Normal Scan, If It Found A Infections Its Ask Me what to do..what parameter to use?
     
  4. ASpace

    ASpace Guest

    Download this file and attempt to extract it . You'll see what will happen and hope you understand that creatintg such scan is pointless :thumb:
     

    Attached Files:

  5. DannyNM

    DannyNM Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Posts:
    5
    ooh i see..
    and what diffrence between smart security and antivirus? i using smart security.
     
  6. ASpace

    ASpace Guest

    ESET Smart Security includes deeper integration between the modules and the modules it includes are Personal two-way firewall , Anti-SPAM , Antivirus/Antispyware/Antimalware .

    ESET Antivirus includes only Antivirus/Antispyware/Antimalware
     
  7. DavidCo

    DavidCo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2005
    Posts:
    503
    Location:
    UK
    DannyNM
    I can understand your confusion, I use winrar.
    I do not have V3 installed myself - so if Winrar does not know what Eset file to point to then you need to know so that you can 'browse' and point to it.
    For V2* WinRar points to nod32.exe, so what should you point to for V3?

    I know that V3 will scan all non-excluded anyway, but for a future user....
    +1 for an answer pls
    o_O
     
  8. DannyNM

    DannyNM Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Posts:
    5
    in v3 there is no nod32.exe
    but i think ecls.exe its for scan.. but i dont know what parameters to write..
     
  9. ASpace

    ASpace Guest


    If you read my first answer (post #2) you can see a link for the parameters (even thought it is NOT necessary)
     
  10. Stijnson

    Stijnson Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Posts:
    533
    Location:
    Paranoia Heaven
    HiTech_boy, where did that Windows screenshot come from? I haven't seen one of those before (or is it only on Vista?).
     
  11. ASpace

    ASpace Guest

    Post #2 - links to Blackspear's tutorial for v3

    Post #4 - screenshots from EAV v3 on XP SP2
     
  12. Stijnson

    Stijnson Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Posts:
    533
    Location:
    Paranoia Heaven
    OK, so both screens are from EAV v3? I thought only the right one was...:rolleyes:
     
  13. ASpace

    ASpace Guest


    The left one is a Windows alert
     
  14. piranha

    piranha Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2005
    Posts:
    623
    Location:
    Laval, Qu?bec, Canada
    never see/got this windows alert o_O do you use XP SP2 firewall ?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.