What processor do you have?

Discussion in 'polls' started by sir_carew, May 21, 2009.

?

What processor?

  1. AMD Phenom II

    5 vote(s)
    3.9%
  2. AMD Phenom

    3 vote(s)
    2.3%
  3. AMD Athlon 64 X2

    15 vote(s)
    11.7%
  4. Intel i7

    16 vote(s)
    12.5%
  5. Intel Core2Quad

    18 vote(s)
    14.1%
  6. Intel Core 2 Duo

    37 vote(s)
    28.9%
  7. Other/older

    34 vote(s)
    26.6%
  1. sir_carew

    sir_carew Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2003
    Posts:
    884
    Location:
    Santiago, Chile
    What processor do you use? Do you overclock?
     
  2. icr

    icr Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2008
    Posts:
    1,588
    Location:
    Mumbai
    Intel Core 2 Duo Processor E8400 (6M Cache, 3.00 GHz, 1333 MHz FSB)
     
  3. progress

    progress Guest

    Intel Core 2 Duo :thumb:
     
  4. TairikuOkami

    TairikuOkami Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2005
    Posts:
    2,509
    Location:
    Slovakia
    Short: AMD Athlon 64 X2 5000+ BE 2,6GHz @ 3,2GHz.

    Long: I bought Phenom 9600 BE 2,3 GHz, but it got cooked the next day, while waiting, I bought Athlon, which is so much faster and cooler, so i ditched Phenom.
     
  5. sir_carew

    sir_carew Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2003
    Posts:
    884
    Location:
    Santiago, Chile
    With that processor on my old system I never could overclocked it higher than 3,0. 3,2 is a good overclock. Which motherboard do you've?

     
  6. TairikuOkami

    TairikuOkami Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2005
    Posts:
    2,509
    Location:
    Slovakia
    ASUS M3A32-MVP Deluxe, CPU is cooled by Thermalright Ultra 120 Extreme + NF-P12-1300 (AC MX2 paste) in Lian Li PC-P60 ArmorSuit Black with 5xNF-P12-1300.
    I had to increase CPU voltage to 1,4V to get over 3 GHz, but I could not get it through 3,3 GHz, no matter what, pity. Idle is 38C in this heat and burn about 60C.
    I think about Phenom II 955, which can be overlocked to 3,6-7GHz - 3,8GHz dramatically increase power usage, but 5% increase in performance is not worth it. :doubt:
     
    Last edited: May 24, 2009
  7. tipstir

    tipstir Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2008
    Posts:
    830
    Location:
    SFL, USA
    Kinda of hard poll to do since there is so many PU you could have that still can run OS. Intel and AMD can be OC. In the past more OC today a lot of dual/X2 quad/x4 dual quad/x8(whatever) frankly are okay at the speeds they come stock with. OC hardward tends to fail more if you leave it alone as the rated stock speed. I OC all the PU even C, N, G.
     
  8. PJC

    PJC Very Frequent Poster

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Posts:
    2,959
    Location:
    Internet
    AMD Athlon 64
     
  9. YanK33

    YanK33 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2010
    Posts:
    195
    Intel Core i7 860
     
  10. zfactor

    zfactor Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2005
    Posts:
    6,012
    Location:
    on my zx10-r
    picked i7 from the list but i do own every one listed.. lol
     
  11. AvinashR

    AvinashR Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Posts:
    2,060
    Location:
    New Delhi Metallo β-Lactamase 1
    I am running my slow system on Core2Quad Processor :oops:
     
  12. Woodgiant

    Woodgiant Guest

    i5-430M, 2 Cores/ 4 threads, 2.26 GHz up to 2.53 GHz with turbo boost on my laptop:)
     
  13. demonon

    demonon Guest

    Me too.

    Also I have two Q6600 (Core2Quad) and an older Pentium III.
     
  14. EliteKiller

    EliteKiller Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2007
    Posts:
    1,138
    Location:
    TX
    AMD PII X6 1055T @ 3.5GHz (default voltage)
    cpu core temp @ idle 27C (room temp 25C) @ load under Prime95 torture 43C
     
  15. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Webroot Product Advisor

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,012
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Last edited: Jul 4, 2010
  16. FanJ

    FanJ Updates Team

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2002
    Posts:
    2,564
    CPU Type Intel Pentium 4 630, 3000 MHz (15 x 200)
    CPU Alias Prescott-2M
     
    Last edited: Jul 4, 2010
  17. wtsinnc

    wtsinnc Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2008
    Posts:
    943
    Pentium 4 Prescott (3.0ghz) single core with hyperthreading.
     
  18. Cutting_Edgetech

    Cutting_Edgetech Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2006
    Posts:
    4,953
    Location:
    USA
    I have anything from pentium 4's to the latest ICore 7's.
     
  19. Noob

    Noob Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Posts:
    6,468
    Intel Pentium Dual Core E2180 @3.0ghz :D
     
  20. Sadeghi85

    Sadeghi85 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Posts:
    747
    Same here, but isn't it @2.0GHz? Or you overclocked it?
     
  21. Konata Izumi

    Konata Izumi Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Posts:
    1,544
    AMD Phenom II X2 550 Black Edition (3.10ghz)
     
  22. Franklin

    Franklin Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2005
    Posts:
    2,517
    Location:
    West Aussie
    Xeon Quad 3350 @ 2.66 ghz.

    Wouldn't mind trying an overclock but it's seems fast enough as is and I'm not really all that confident or experienced in the overclocking side of things.
     
  23. chrisretusn

    chrisretusn Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2004
    Posts:
    1,322
    Location:
    Philippines
    Two 2.26GHz Quad-Core Intel Xeon "Nehalem" processors
    AMD Athlon(tm) 64 X2 Dual Core Processor 4000+
    AMD Athlon(tm) XP 2600+
    Intel Pentium 4
    Intel Pentium II

    Overclock? No.
     
  24. Boyfriend

    Boyfriend Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Posts:
    1,070
    Location:
    Pakistan
    Intel Core 2 Duo Processor E7200 (3M Cache, 2.53 GHz, 1066 MHz FSB)

    No overclocking of processor, but have adjusted RAM timing to optimum settings.
     
  25. blackcobra

    blackcobra Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2004
    Posts:
    16
Loading...