what Network interface to pick

Discussion in 'LnS English Forum' started by demoneye, Jun 2, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. demoneye

    demoneye Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2007
    Posts:
    1,356
    Location:
    ISRHell
    HI

    what is the best network interface should i check in order to get the most secure from LNS?
     

    Attached Files:

    • 111.jpg
      111.jpg
      File size:
      43.4 KB
      Views:
      181
  2. zoes

    zoes Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2005
    Posts:
    12
    it's determinded by your way of internet connection, please have a look at Help document.

    if choose wrong one, the Lns will not work.
    Only which one make LnS works, while no which one is most secure.
     
  3. Frederic

    Frederic LnS Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2003
    Posts:
    4,354
    Location:
    France
    You have to choose the Network Interface which displays the IP address of your internet connection in the Welcome tab.

    Frederic
     
  4. cqpreson

    cqpreson Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2009
    Posts:
    348
    Location:
    China
    Maybe,choosing the third.Because if you check the first one or the second one,the firewall will not filter the packets from the Internet.
    The first one is virtual machine?
     
  5. thylacine

    thylacine Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2007
    Posts:
    41
    for me (dialup broadband, no wifi/router), WAN Miniport (IP) is the only one that filters all packets ... the rest doesn't filter, as cqpreson mentioned earlier.

    try GRC's ShieldsUP to test :thumb:
     
  6. demoneye

    demoneye Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2007
    Posts:
    1,356
    Location:
    ISRHell
    yes , that what i do and i can see the numbers in welcome screen moving as LNS working

    10x a lot
     
  7. demoneye

    demoneye Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2007
    Posts:
    1,356
    Location:
    ISRHell
    first on is virtual box , yes my VM mate
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.