What is your security setup these days?

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by dja2k, Dec 15, 2005.

  1. Dark Shadow

    Dark Shadow Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Posts:
    4,553
    Location:
    USA
    LMAO.
     
  2. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    13,744
    Location:
    Canada
    i put Emsisoft Anti-Malware 6.0 behabiour blocker in paranoid mode just in case a unknown malware is trying to sneak by
     
  3. 1chaoticadult

    1chaoticadult Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Posts:
    2,321
    Location:
    USA
    LOL J. You love maximum settings.
     
  4. acr1965

    acr1965 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2006
    Posts:
    4,995
    On my Win7, 32 bit laptop (core 2 duo) I had Emsi, MBAM Pro and AdMuncher running at the same time. The system felt light and responsive. I think the web shield or IP blocker or whatever it is from Emsi was eventually disabled bc it became annoying.
     
  5. 1chaoticadult

    1chaoticadult Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Posts:
    2,321
    Location:
    USA
    LMAO....
     
  6. Ashanta

    Ashanta Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2007
    Posts:
    702
    Location:
    Europe
    I had the same experience with EAM 6 until I found that one of my add-ons FF was the culprit. In my case, it was a memory add-ons, like Memory Fox.

    If you have FF brower, you should check your add-ons and plug ins.
     
  7. Dark Shadow

    Dark Shadow Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Posts:
    4,553
    Location:
    USA
    Thanks for the input but I have IE9 no add on at all and the only thing realtime was AppGuard.
     
  8. Ashanta

    Ashanta Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2007
    Posts:
    702
    Location:
    Europe

    How interesting as I plan to install AppGuard with EAM 6 !
     
  9. nikanthpromod

    nikanthpromod Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009
    Posts:
    1,369
    Location:
    India
    trying bufferzone pro 4 β:cool:
     
  10. ichito

    ichito Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2011
    Posts:
    1,972
    Location:
    Poland - Cracow
    Come back to
    OA Free (with RS mode) + Mamutu + Avast Free
    on demand - still WTF, MBAM, EEK
     
  11. Dark Shadow

    Dark Shadow Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Posts:
    4,553
    Location:
    USA
    AppGuard runs so light you dont even no its there,I dont think Appguard had anything to do with it.I think it was more of my system did not like EAM..Give AppGuard a try its protection is very strong.
     
  12. acr1965

    acr1965 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2006
    Posts:
    4,995
    How does it compare to Ms Applocker?
     
  13. Dark Shadow

    Dark Shadow Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Posts:
    4,553
    Location:
    USA
    I never used AppLocker,So couldn't say.
     
  14. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    13,744
    Location:
    Canada
    went back to AppGuard in LockDown Mode:thumb:
     
  15. ams963

    ams963 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2011
    Posts:
    5,974
    Location:
    Parallel Universe
    gonna make this setup permanent....

    Norton DNS
    Webroot SecureAnywhere
    Sandboxie
    Malwarebytes Pro
    Hitman Pro
    Keriver 1-Click Restore

     
    Last edited: Dec 12, 2011
  16. ams963

    ams963 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2011
    Posts:
    5,974
    Location:
    Parallel Universe
    @jmonge what happened to your emsisoft antimalware......got tired of the whoops in paranoid mode already?......
     
  17. sportsfan7700

    sportsfan7700 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2010
    Posts:
    499
    Location:
    Fort Worth, Texas USA "Where the West Begins"
    PC is smoking. Not a good sign at all...May be time for a reformat of everything to "clean it up and start fresh"
     
  18. The Seeker

    The Seeker Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2005
    Posts:
    1,317
    Location:
    Adelaide
    Have decided against purchasing either EAM or OA. With almost a year left of Norton AntiVirus 2012, MBAM PRO and regular image backups, I think I'm covered.
     
  19. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    13,744
    Location:
    Canada
    @ams963 is here in another system with webroot also;)
     
  20. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    13,744
    Location:
    Canada
    @The Seeker is more than enough man:thumb:
     
  21. KelvinW4

    KelvinW4 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Posts:
    1,199
    Location:
    Los Angeles, California
    Just added Geswall back after it restarted it's license.... It expires in 10 years... nice o_O
     
  22. Dark Shadow

    Dark Shadow Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Posts:
    4,553
    Location:
    USA
    Just a side note,you may want to right click on untrusted in the program GUI, it has the scan for untrusted application.;)
     
  23. KelvinW4

    KelvinW4 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Posts:
    1,199
    Location:
    Los Angeles, California
    Lastpass appears to not work with Geswall. It doesnt have HTML5 support (on chrome)... any ideas?
     
    Last edited: Dec 12, 2011
  24. Ranget

    Ranget Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Posts:
    846
    Location:
    Not Really Sure :/
    GData 2011 totalsecurity Maxed out
    Eset smart security 5
     
  25. COMPYPY

    COMPYPY Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Posts:
    80
    WSA complete with mbam pro

    Do i need anymore software for security or wsa and mbam enough
    Please suggest some hips software
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.