What is your security setup these days?

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by dja2k, Dec 15, 2005.

  1. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    13,744
    Location:
    Canada
    currently running Emsisoft Anti-Malware 7.0 :thumb:
    and i just wonder if i can get a good promo discount?
     
  2. VectorFool

    VectorFool Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2012
    Posts:
    280
    Location:
    India
    Its available in India for Rs.346 for a 3 user license
    which boils down to USD 2.0x$ per person (use the coupon "malwaretips")
     
  3. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    13,744
    Location:
    Canada
  4. ITguyonline

    ITguyonline Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2011
    Posts:
    22

    Wow. How can I get that? proxy?
     
  5. JoeBlack40

    JoeBlack40 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2009
    Posts:
    1,579
    Location:
    Romania
    Welcome to wilders.My advice is to go with with a HIPS firewall if you are use to it like Privatefirewall or OA free or Comodo,Emsisoft AntiMalware and add Sandboxie for your browsers.With such a combination,you wouldn't need Novirusthanks...Because yes,your PC will be way to overloaded.
     
  6. siketa

    siketa Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2012
    Posts:
    2,718
    Location:
    Gaia
    EAM+ERP would make a fantastic combo....
    :thumb:
     
  7. gery

    gery Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2008
    Posts:
    2,145
    malwaretips gives me only 10 bucks (9.99) so i think it is a good one .
    Unless you care for PCTOOLS IS key i might give you one for free :D :D :D :D
     
  8. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    13,744
    Location:
    Canada
    gery sure :thumb:
     
  9. tipo

    tipo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Posts:
    428
    Location:
    romania
    MBAM v1.7 (beta) PRO
     
  10. The Red Moon

    The Red Moon Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2012
    Posts:
    4,053
    Running kaspersky internet security here and its running like a charm.:thumb:
     
  11. flamerz

    flamerz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2012
    Posts:
    55
    you can get the 3 years plus the firewall with 29 eur with "malwaretips".
     
  12. Divenow

    Divenow Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2010
    Posts:
    37
    I am going to reinstall Windows, since it is infected with virus now because i was running without antivirus for a few weeks.

    So after reinstall i was thinking:

    Rollback RX (To make SD work with SSD's)
    Shadow Defender
    Sandboxie
    HitmanPro on demand

    or

    MBAM
    SAS
    HitmanPro on demand
    SandBoxie

    What would you recommend?
     
  13. justenough

    justenough Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Posts:
    1,549

    Sandboxie
    MBAM
    HMP
    And with an up-to-date system image in a safe place you should be good, so long as you don't do anything totally ridiculous on the internet.
     
  14. koolthing

    koolthing Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2012
    Posts:
    13
    Location:
    Netherlands
    is there anyone that using sandboxed chrome with adblock + ghostery?
     
    Last edited: Dec 17, 2012
  15. justenough

    justenough Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Posts:
    1,549
    Looks like that guy above your post might be.
     
  16. gery

    gery Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2008
    Posts:
    2,145
    added WSA
    very cool:thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :cool: :cool:
     
  17. koolthing

    koolthing Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2012
    Posts:
    13
    Location:
    Netherlands
    I've just installed Sandboxie(unpaid version) and launch the Sandboxed Web Browser but ghostery and adblock doesn't work. Tried to reinstall but it gives error.
     
  18. justenough

    justenough Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Posts:
    1,549
    They are running fine on my 7 x64 machine, along with WSA and Mamutu. Did you try installing either Ghostery or AdBlock Plus alone in a non-sandboxed Chrome to narrow down the problem?
     
  19. koolthing

    koolthing Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2012
    Posts:
    13
    Location:
    Netherlands
    I solved it with a different way. I switched default browser to Opera then switch back to Chrome and it works like a charm.
     
  20. KelvinW4

    KelvinW4 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Posts:
    1,199
    Location:
    Los Angeles, California
    Avast! 7 Free
    Ad-Aware 10.4 Free (On-demand)
     
  21. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    13,744
    Location:
    Canada
    running Emsisoft Antimalware without any isues and it updates very frecuent:thumb:
     
  22. Brandonn2010

    Brandonn2010 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2011
    Posts:
    1,853
    I've heard running 2 AVs together is a bad idea, even if one has real-time protection disabled, as their drivers will still conflict.
     
  23. KelvinW4

    KelvinW4 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Posts:
    1,199
    Location:
    Los Angeles, California
    Yeah, but 10.4 is designed to work with other antiviruses and will not install it's drivers.
     
  24. Dark Shadow

    Dark Shadow Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Posts:
    4,553
    Location:
    USA
    DefenseWall Hips.:thumb:
     
  25. Brandonn2010

    Brandonn2010 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2011
    Posts:
    1,853
    Ah, that's cool.
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.