My office desktop HDD has about 150GB capacity, 20Gs for C: and the rest for D:. I decided to merge C: and D: for one big partition last night, committed merge operation C:, D: -> C:, and it's still running. After about 10 hours running, Acronis DDS reporting "17% progress" !!.. I thought a night would be enough for that job. I have work today but Acronis DD is still running, in this status of progress several days will be taken to finish this job.. So I want to know, what happens if I turn my desktop off while Acronis DD's progress is only at 17%? Will I permanently have no access to my old partitions? I need to access my D: drive's data now.. please help..