What happened to ZoneAlarm?

Discussion in 'other firewalls' started by CoolWebSearch, Feb 22, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. CoolWebSearch

    CoolWebSearch Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Posts:
    1,217
    Hi, everybody!
    Has anyone noticed that ZoneAlarm is still in beta why is it so hard to make compatible internet security suite (and all oher ZoneAlarm's products) with Windows Vista, what happened to them?
     
  2. fax

    fax Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2005
    Posts:
    3,731
    Location:
    localhost
    o_O They already have released VISTA compatible products...
    We are now at 7.1.248.000

    They changed the way they deal with betas... before they were testing manly internally.
    Now all betas are all public and beta section will always be there...

    Cheers,
    Fax
     
  3. AKAJohnDoe

    AKAJohnDoe Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2007
    Posts:
    989
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    I'm running ZoneAlarm AntiVirus on Windows Vista Home Premium. As per the ZoneAlarm Product Comparison, it seems to have the most actual function on Vista.
     
  4. AKAJohnDoe

    AKAJohnDoe Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2007
    Posts:
    989
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    BTW, be sure you are up to date before installing Vista SP1 or things will break. Microsoft advises that ZoneAlarm *.218.* is OK in this notice. I'm running *.248.* myself. There are similar caveats for TrendMicro and others.
     
    Last edited: Feb 22, 2008
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.