What happen to ClearCloud Dns?

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by LunarWolf, Jan 4, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. LunarWolf

    LunarWolf Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Posts:
    203
    Location:
    Malaysia
    What happen to ClearCloud Dns? This morning, when I go to Clear Cloud DNS site, there is no mention of Clear Cloud DNS. it is more like the website of vipre products. Is it no longer free?
     
  2. sg09

    sg09 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Posts:
    2,713
    Location:
    Kolkata, India
    Same here. But I can access their forum
    http://forums.clearclouddns.com/
    I may post this there. Looks like a temporary problem.

    btw, Welcome to Wilders Lunar...:)
     
  3. LunarWolf

    LunarWolf Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Posts:
    203
    Location:
    Malaysia
    It is now working. Just tested with a few links from MDL. The setup which can be downloaded does not work.

    Clearcloud dns page is back.
     
  4. sg09

    sg09 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Posts:
    2,713
    Location:
    Kolkata, India
  5. LunarWolf

    LunarWolf Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Posts:
    203
    Location:
    Malaysia
    Check again. It is back to normal.

    I am not sure the the setup utility works or not.
     
  6. sg09

    sg09 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Posts:
    2,713
    Location:
    Kolkata, India
    Still not working at my end. I cleared browser history, cache, cookies...:(

    ClearCloud.jpg
     
  7. Boyfriend

    Boyfriend Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Posts:
    1,070
    Location:
    Pakistan
    Hi LunarWolf,

    Welcome to the Wilders Security Forums. It is working now again except modified ClearCloud DNS page.
     
  8. Espresso

    Espresso Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2006
    Posts:
    975
    Modified? It's a completely different product. o_O

    The two dns servers are timing out for me.
     
  9. Kernelwars

    Kernelwars Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Posts:
    2,155
    Location:
    TX
    -http://www.clearclouddns.com/Setup/Windows/-
    :thumb:
    -http://www.clearclouddns.com/-
     
  10. jerick70

    jerick70 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2008
    Posts:
    53
    I don't think the service is down. There are posts on the forum that are dated today.

    The status page for Clear Cloud is still up and running also http://66.129.99.88/status/
     
  11. G1111

    G1111 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2005
    Posts:
    2,127
    Location:
    USA
    Just tried. Setup page comes back as page missing or nonexistent. Main CC is GFI. No news on GFI or CC forums.
     
  12. Kernelwars

    Kernelwars Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Posts:
    2,155
    Location:
    TX
    attached the screenshot taken right now
     

    Attached Files:

  13. atomomega

    atomomega Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Posts:
    1,285
    Looks like a temporary problem... the forum shows q&a's dated from today, as mentioned above but the main clearclouddns.com webpage redirects (me) to the sunbeltsoftware.com webpage... o_O
     
  14. G1111

    G1111 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2005
    Posts:
    2,127
    Location:
    USA
    Okay thanks. I must have cached page from earlier.
     
  15. atomomega

    atomomega Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Posts:
    1,285
    as per @Kernelwars looks like all you have to do is to write down the full url as in hxxp://www.clearclouddns.com

    Thanks K. :thumb:

    EDIT: same instruction given 6 posts above. Sorry.
     
  16. Boyfriend

    Boyfriend Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Posts:
    1,070
    Location:
    Pakistan
    Sunbelt/GFI was showing VIPRE product page instead of ClearCloud page. Now it is back again.

    ClearCloud.png
     
  17. m00nbl00d

    m00nbl00d Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2009
    Posts:
    6,623
    ClearCloudDNS was always up and running, otherwise I'd have noticed it, because my firewall rules are bounding Internet facing applications to their DNS IPs; like the web browser, and I've always been able to use it.

    But, I still am facing the issue with the -www.clearclouddns.com- opening the products page, and not ClearCloudDNS.

    It makes no difference to first add -http://
     
  18. ruinebabine

    ruinebabine Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2007
    Posts:
    1,097
    Location:
    QC
    Opera cannot resolve the address.
    So, I can't even access this page at all as of right now!
     
  19. kerykeion

    kerykeion Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Posts:
    267
    Location:
    Philippines
    I'm seeing the product page too, no ClearCloud DNS, KernelWars, have you tried clearing the cache of your browser?
     
  20. sm1

    sm1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011
    Posts:
    520
    For me the url takes to sunbelt products page.
     
  21. ruinebabine

    ruinebabine Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2007
    Posts:
    1,097
    Location:
    QC
    I did clear browser's cache and flushed DNS cache (i am using TreeWalk on this XP box). Also tried bypassing Proxo.

    But no better go. o_O

    c-c.jpg
     
  22. gerardwil

    gerardwil Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2004
    Posts:
    4,748
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Same (GFI) here using Opera

    Gerard
     
  23. firzen771

    firzen771 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Posts:
    4,815
    Location:
    Canada
    using Opera here and i can get to the site fine.
     
  24. Ibrad

    Ibrad Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Posts:
    1,949
    When I go to the site I am redirected to the Sunbelt home page.
     
  25. atomomega

    atomomega Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Posts:
    1,285
    As of the time of my previous post I was able to access to the site but this morning it doesn't go thru even when adding the http://
    There's nothing on the forum... I'll see if I can post it...
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.