What add-ons do I need on Firefox to be anonymous without Tor Browser Bundle?

Discussion in 'privacy problems' started by DesuMaiden, Jul 17, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. DesuMaiden

DesuMaiden Registered Member

I wan a comprehensive list of add-ons and other features I must install onto Firefox browser in order to anonymously browse the web. I'm not tech savvy at all so could you guys tell me how these add-ons can be implemented my browser in a step-by-step fashion to increase my anonymity while surfing and posting on the internet without having to resort to TBB.

I cannot rely exclusively on Tor because I would like to use flash, javascript , plugins and other scripting features that allow me to use live content (like streaming videos and playing flash games).

Relying exclusively on Tor for anonymous web browsing--while very full-proof--is too limiting because it doesn't allow me to use live content. So browsing the web with Tor is like browsing the internet back in the early 1990s before flash and javascript was invented. Back before live content was available. So exclusively relying on Tor for online anonymity make my web browsing very, very static. I cannot use any live content over Tor. So all the webpages I use are static and I cannot use many of the features many other forum users take for granted. For example, I cannot use the smilie features on the right hand side of the "Reply to Thread" page (which I'm currently using right now for making this post).

In summary, I want to anonymously use the internet with the ability to use live content.

What kind of add-ons do I need to anonymously browse the internet with Firefox browser without the Tor Browser Bundle.

2. Nebulus

Nebulus Registered Member

For that you can learn how to route traffic from a virtual machine over TOR.

Without using TOR, a VPN, or a proxy you will not be anonymous.

3. noblelord

noblelord Registered Member