Website History Stored In Flash Player

Discussion in 'privacy problems' started by markedmanner, Apr 1, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. markedmanner

    markedmanner Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Posts:
    134
    I found out about this from: http://www.raymond.cc/blog/archives/2011/04/01/hidden-list-of-visited-websites-by-flash-player/
    This is interesting. I have CCleaner installed along with the CCenhancer. I also have Better Privacy installed in Firefox and have the following settings and it still does not clear the flash player history. You can view your flash player history by clicking here:

    http://www.macromedia.com/support/documentation/en/flashplayer/help/settings_manager07.html



    UPDATE: I was wrong I found checking "Also delete Flashplayer Default cookie." takes care of this issue. But CCleaner does not.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Apr 1, 2011
  2. caspian

    caspian Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2007
    Posts:
    2,301
    Location:
    Oz
    Try using these settings in Better Privacy and see if that takes care of it:

    ScreenShot001.jpg
     
  3. dw426

    dw426 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2007
    Posts:
    5,543
    BetterPrivacy 1.49 no longer shows the "DOM Storage" cleaning option. Are you on a previous version, Caspian?
     
  4. caspian

    caspian Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2007
    Posts:
    2,301
    Location:
    Oz
    It says that I am using 1.49 and that it is up to date. So I don't know.

    ScreenShot001.jpg
     
  5. dw426

    dw426 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2007
    Posts:
    5,543
    Weird, it certainly isn't in my options.
     
  6. Sadeghi85

    Sadeghi85 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Posts:
    747
    I don't see it in my options either, so I searched and found this, should explain it.(mozillazine serv er seems to be down atm)
     
  7. CloneRanger

    CloneRanger Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2006
    Posts:
    4,833
    I've got v.1.49 and this is what i see

    49.gif

    Using FF v3.6.14
     
  8. caspian

    caspian Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2007
    Posts:
    2,301
    Location:
    Oz
    So this disappearance of the DOM option is a problem with Firefox 4? I did not upgrade to firefox 4 because it is not yet compatible with some of my addons.
     
  9. Dude111

    Dude111 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2008
    Posts:
    212
    I always delete my flash files manually after i close my browser :)
     
  10. PJC

    PJC Very Frequent Poster

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Posts:
    2,959
    Location:
    Internet
    +1. :thumb:
     
  11. jack90125

    jack90125 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2007
    Posts:
    19
    the macromedia site does not contain it. they write back constantly.
    I set it up in comodo d+ as a protected dir appdata/roaming/adobe and macromedia then delete the nsi and another protected com port which has nothing to do with local win 7 x64 and they never get written to my disk and I never have to remenber to delete them.
    there should be a law against it.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.