Webroot® System Analyzer

Discussion in 'Prevx Releases' started by Triple Helix, Jul 14, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Webroot Product Advisor

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,011
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Webroot® System Analyzer

    Fast, accurate diagnosis equals rapid, cost-effective remediation. Webroot® System Analyzer looks inside a problem system and gives you a quick assessment plus a detailed report on all aspects of hardware, OS and installed applications.


    System Requirements:

    Supported browsers
    • Microsoft Internet Explorer® 8 and 9
    • Mozilla® Firefox® 3.6 and higher
    • Google Chrome™ browser and Safari — all versions Supported server platforms
    • Microsoft® Windows® Server 2003 Standard, Enterprise, 32-bit and 64-bit
    • Microsoft® Windows® Server 2008 R2 Foundation, Standard, Enterprise
    • Microsoft® Windows® Small
    Business Server 2008 and 2011 Supported virtual server platforms
    • VMware® Workstation 6.5, 7.0
    • Citrix® XenDesktop 5 and XenServer 5.0, 5.5, 5.6 PC requirements
    • Microsoft® Windows® XP 32-bit and 64-bit SP2, SP3
    • Microsoft® Windows® Vista 32-bit (all editions), Microsoft® Windows® Vista SP1, SP2 32- and 64-bit (all editions)
    • Microsoft® Windows® 7 32-bit and 64-bit (all editions), Microsoft® Windows® 7 SP1 32- and 64-bit (all editions)
    • Intel Pentium/Celeron family, or AMD K6/Athlon/Duron family, or other compatible processor
    • 128 MB RAM (minimum)
    • http://www.webroot.com/En_US/business/land/analyzer.html
     
  2. shadek

    shadek Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2008
    Posts:
    2,363
    Location:
    Sweden
    Looking good! :)
     
  3. Baldrick

    Baldrick Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2002
    Posts:
    2,300
    Location:
    South Wales, UK
    Very interesting!!! Need to look at this closely to see where it will fit in the toolbox.
     
  4. kdcdq

    kdcdq Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2002
    Posts:
    657
    Location:
    Southwestern Massachusetts
    Hey TH, is the System Analyzer only for business users or can anyone use the new facilityo_O
     
  5. TonyW

    TonyW Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2005
    Posts:
    2,634
    Location:
    UK
    I would say it's more for the business/enterprise user. Unless you happen to be running Windows Server...
     
  6. PrevxHelp

    PrevxHelp Former Prevx Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Posts:
    8,242
    Location:
    USA/UK
    Consumers can use it as well :)
     
  7. TonyW

    TonyW Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2005
    Posts:
    2,634
    Location:
    UK
    So consumers should just enter any character against the Company field after clicking on 'Request now'? That box HAS to be filled in before going any further.
     
  8. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Webroot Product Advisor

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,011
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    I just put in Home User and that worked fine! This was my results.

    TH

    Capture13-07-2012-3.45.20 PM.jpg
     
  9. ProTruckDriver

    ProTruckDriver Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2008
    Posts:
    768
    Location:
    "Here on Wilders"
    I put in "Retired" and that worked. ;)

    I didn't like the idea of putting in my Telephone Number. :(
    Maybe I'm shell shocked with all the telemarketers calling my home. :eek:
     
  10. PrevxHelp

    PrevxHelp Former Prevx Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Posts:
    8,242
    Location:
    USA/UK
    Our current marketing for it is focused on Business users but you can fill in any value in the field.
     
  11. ams963

    ams963 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2011
    Posts:
    5,965
    Location:
    Parallel Universe
    It is actually really good. Shows a lot of info on my system in the full report.
     

    Attached Files:

    • WSa.PNG
      WSa.PNG
      File size:
      32.2 KB
      Views:
      1,237
    Last edited: Jul 16, 2012
  12. guest

    guest Guest

    when I use it, it will run for a few minutes and shuts down:thumbd:
     
  13. PrevxHelp

    PrevxHelp Former Prevx Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Posts:
    8,242
    Location:
    USA/UK
    Could you let me know if any error messages are shown or if any .dmp files are created in %temp%? If not, it would be worth contacting our support team so that they can diagnose it closer if possible.

    Thank you!
     
  14. Tarnak

    Tarnak Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2007
    Posts:
    3,875
    apropos...;)

    ScreenShot_WSA_system analyzer_04.jpg
     
  15. denis

    denis Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2005
    Posts:
    137
    same prob as guest, in safe mode to. Getting a message that S.A. couldn't read or write in to the host file.
     
  16. Dermot7

    Dermot7 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Posts:
    3,196
    Location:
    Surrey, England.
  17. Dark Shadow

    Dark Shadow Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Posts:
    4,553
    Location:
    USA
    WSA analyzer warning! your task bar is about to explode.:D sorry I am just kidding but it looks to have grown some.On topic, is that accurate what WSA says of your system.
     
    Last edited: Jul 21, 2012
  18. Tarnak

    Tarnak Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2007
    Posts:
    3,875
    Kaboom! :D
     
  19. Der Alte

    Der Alte Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2012
    Posts:
    104
    Some people I know get the warning "important updates are available for your operation system and have not been installed" - but they clame there system are full updated with all importent security updates. What could be the issue here?
     
  20. puff-m-d

    puff-m-d Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Posts:
    4,449
    Location:
    North Carolina, USA
    Possibly they have hidden some updates?
     
  21. Der Alte

    Der Alte Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2012
    Posts:
    104
    Yes, and they try that and says there are no hidden important updates. Is there a line between how the System Analyzer see`s and mark this important updates?

    Would it be possible, that this system warnings updates could be showned in System Analyzer, with a link or so?
     
  22. PrevxHelp

    PrevxHelp Former Prevx Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Posts:
    8,242
    Location:
    USA/UK
    Could you check to see when updates were last applied on your OS? (And, which OS you're using?)

    Thanks!
     
  23. Der Alte

    Der Alte Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2012
    Posts:
    104
    Hello PrevxHelp.

    It`s not me personally who has the trouble. You see I am on a Danish Secutity Forum, and some gays there see this warning about important missing update, and say there system are fully updatet, with no hidden updates.
    So I cant provide what you ask for, but I can ask if you wish - they ar both using xp, and one of them has a trial version of the Essentials edition. And my questions take place from there.
     
  24. Der Alte

    Der Alte Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2012
    Posts:
    104
    By the way, I am using Webroot Secure Anywhere Antivirus my self, on xp and vista, and did not get the same warning about important missing updates, and thats what bothers me, becuse the gays take the opinion, that it is System Analyzer who can`t tell right from wrong. :rolleyes:

    Best regards :)
     
  25. Der Alte

    Der Alte Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2012
    Posts:
    104
    Did anyone expierence having the warning message of important missing system update, and then can`t find the solution searching windows update?

    How sure can one be, that System Analyzer is right on this important security issue?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.