Webroot SecureAnywhere Discussion & Update Thread

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by Triple Helix, Jun 6, 2014.

  1. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    13,037
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    I'm sorry that you had issues with WSA and at times it does take patience. Also note every time you add to the ticket without a reply put's it back to the bottom of the pack so it's best to wait for a reply then continue a new reply then wait for another reply, also even though WSA support ticket system is manned 24/7/365 on the weekends there are less then during the week and Webroot just came off of a 3 day weekend.
     
  2. Dragon1952

    Dragon1952 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2012
    Posts:
    2,273
    Location:
    Hollow Earth - Telos
    Did WSA update to a new version today.
     
  3. kdcdq

    kdcdq Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2002
    Posts:
    815
    Location:
    A Non-Sh*thole State
    I just downloaded the production WSA version and it still shows a digital date of January 16th...
     
  4. Dragon1952

    Dragon1952 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2012
    Posts:
    2,273
    Location:
    Hollow Earth - Telos
    I have V 15.40
     
  5. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    13,037
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
  6. Securon

    Securon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Posts:
    1,960
    Location:
    London On
    Good Afternoon! I just noticed that like Dragon 1952 ...I also have Version V 15.40. Things seem to run at a quicker pace. It's all Good. Sincerely...Securon
     
  7. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    13,037
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    v9.0.15.40 came out January 16th as I posted above and there aren't any newer Beta's at this time.
     
  8. Securon

    Securon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Posts:
    1,960
    Location:
    London On
    Good Afternoon! A Seniors Moment perhaps! Lol! And to Compound matters I'm a Nervous Habs Fan...Lol! Sincerely...Securon
     
  9. Tarnak

    Tarnak Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2007
    Posts:
    4,960
    You are not alone. ...I have been having them, too, recently. Testing another software, which I have posted about on Wilders' forum. ;)
     
  10. Jo Ann

    Jo Ann Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2007
    Posts:
    604
    While I realize that WSA suggests that it offers protection against spyware threats, I would nevertheless appreciate some feedback as to whether or not additional anti-spyware protection is advisable for a WSA user.
     
    Last edited: Mar 2, 2017
  11. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    13,037
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    For Spyware no IMO you don't need as WSA does a great job for all malware, I like WSA and VoodooShield as my layered approach and again that's just me. ;)
     
  12. Jo Ann

    Jo Ann Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2007
    Posts:
    604
    Thanks for that. I don't have any infection concerns as I always browse the internet 'sandboxed' (Shadow Defender), but I was concerned about any active spyware 'accomplishing its mission' inside the sandbox!
     
  13. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    13,037
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Yea sure thing and if you did have unknown spyware WSA's Identity Shield will still protect you!

    2017-03-02_14-03-22.png
     
  14. Jo Ann

    Jo Ann Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2007
    Posts:
    604
    That is reassuring - thanks again. :)
     
  15. Azure Phoenix

    Azure Phoenix Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2014
    Posts:
    1,310
    Have you encountered any issues using both Webroot and Shadow Defender? I have read some have experience issues with both.
     
  16. Jo Ann

    Jo Ann Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2007
    Posts:
    604
    I have not experienced any conflicts or other issues whatsoever!
     
  17. bjm_

    bjm_ Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2009
    Posts:
    3,965
    Location:
    .
  18. Securon

    Securon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Posts:
    1,960
    Location:
    London On
    Good Morning! Just updated to the latest version of Zam...and WSA...identified it as malware...I asked WSA to allow Zam. Surely this must be a False Positive! Sincerely...Securon
     
  19. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    13,037
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Submit a Support Ticket and let them know.
     
  20. anon

    anon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2012
    Posts:
    6,750
  21. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    13,037
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    For me to help I would need an MD5 Hash of the FP or Submit a Support Ticket and let Webroot know.

    EDIT: I have contacted Webroot Support and they should have this FP fixed ASAP if it isn't already.
     
    Last edited: Mar 9, 2017
  22. Securon

    Securon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Posts:
    1,960
    Location:
    London On
    Good Evening! Just submitted the Support Ticket to Webroot...Stay Tuned! Sincerely...Securon
     
  23. Tarnak

    Tarnak Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2007
    Posts:
    4,960
    I have been involved with ZAM testing since the beginning, i.e. portable version. WSA has never popped an alert, for me. VS did, but not WSA.

    Recrypt_Alert_ZAM portable_04.JPG
     
  24. Securon

    Securon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Posts:
    1,960
    Location:
    London On
    Good Afternoon! Webroot support provided the following feedback...After analyzing your logs, we have white-listed (classified as good) the unknown processes which SecureAnywhere had been monitoring on your system.You can go ahead and run a new scan of your computer now to update. (click "Scan My Computer" in the Overview window of SecureAnywhere). This should resolve the issue. I ran a scan and it was clean. I assume everything has been rectified. Sincerely...Securon
     
  25. ttomm1946

    ttomm1946 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2014
    Posts:
    217
    Webroot with another internet security..?

    Got a New Asus computer from Best Buy..Has a 1700 day subscription to Webroot anti Virus Plus..

    Is that enough or should i add another internet security product to run along side it?

    Thought of adding Kaspersky..

    Tom
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.