Webroot SecureAnywhere Complete

Discussion in 'Prevx Releases' started by mllopes, Nov 27, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mllopes

    mllopes Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2005
    Posts:
    92
    Location:
    Portugal
    Hi
    I am trialing WSA complete but i am having some dificulty with password management in the console and with the login from the browser add-on.
    I am only using sandboxie and WSA along with firefox.
    In the console when i try to configure the passwords it wont let me to save the configuration for a specifique user.
    Sorry for my English but i speak Portuguese :) .
    Thank you
     
  2. fax

    fax Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2005
    Posts:
    3,723
    Location:
    localhost
    Probably an obvious/stupid question: Are you trying it within a sandboxed session? This may be the problem.
     
  3. mllopes

    mllopes Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2005
    Posts:
    92
    Location:
    Portugal
    Yes i am using sandboxie, however i ever tried unsandboxie and the result is the same

    Forgot to say that i was trialing WSA AV and today i remember to try the WSA complete and just entered the license key of the trial of the complete version, dont know if i should made a clean install instead.
     
    Last edited: Nov 27, 2012
  4. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Webroot Product Advisor

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,011
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    No need to reinstall when installing a different Key just do a scan (which it should do after activating a new key) and reboot after. If you continue to have issues with the Password Manager please contact the support inbox https://www.webrootanywhere.com/servicewelcome.asp?

    Thanks,

    TH
     
    Last edited: Nov 28, 2012
  5. aieie

    aieie Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2007
    Posts:
    175
    Just my two pence, since I just solved the problem myself:

    if you try to add password services from a foreign (not English) web console try this:

    use the English one

    https://my.webrootanywhere.com/default.aspx?a=b

    do your login from there and try to add the password services and save permissions.

    Please, post the result even if successful :)
     
  6. mllopes

    mllopes Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2005
    Posts:
    92
    Location:
    Portugal

    Thank you very much aieie, that solved the problem :)
    Before i had reinstall the software but still same problem, but with your link everything went fine.
     
  7. mllopes

    mllopes Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2005
    Posts:
    92
    Location:
    Portugal
    Now i can not activate the passwords manager from toolbar in firefox, it tells me unknown adress:rolleyes:
     
  8. aieie

    aieie Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2007
    Posts:
    175
    Sadly I can't help you with that.............the browser toolbar worked without problems for me.

    I knew about the Web Console because, interacting with Webroot support, they wrote me that they didn't see any problem.............so illumination came to my mind and I, in a doc House mode, thought: they surely look at the English Web Console.

    Tried it and it worked.

    I suspect the non-English Web consoles (at least Italian and now Portuguese too I could say) have a bug and don't submit the form when coming to Password services activation while the English one works correctly there too.

    Wrote to the support again but they say that they can't replicate the problem in foreign consoles (all they wrote me was about clearing cookies and retry that is surely not the issue since I tried multiple browsers, some of them installed immediately before the try so there are no cookies to clear ;)) so all I can do is try to intercept single users like you that have the problem here and give them hints towards the solution :D

    Glad it worked for you.

    Best Wishes
     
  9. mllopes

    mllopes Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2005
    Posts:
    92
    Location:
    Portugal
    Hello to all
    I managed to solve the problem creating another user inside mywebroot console and give him permissions to all, since i had to give another email i was able to login from that new email, now everything is working great :D
    Going to buy a license since i am liking a lot this suite

    Right now i am using sticky password as a password manager, i am a litle reluctant to put sensitive passwords in online server, whats your opinion about it?
    Is webroot secure to place sensitive passwords?
     
  10. Techfox1976

    Techfox1976 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2010
    Posts:
    749
    They're using LastPass pretty much, which is considered good. But that gives you a reference to do your own checking and be happy about.
     
  11. davhag64

    davhag64 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Posts:
    25
    Here is my hell from tonight for many hours.
    webroot is all messed up.

    Text removed to protect the user's privacy
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 1, 2012
  12. zfactor

    zfactor Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2005
    Posts:
    6,012
    Location:
    on my zx10-r
    just a question and you may very well have, have you contacted joe here on wilders? he has been MORE THAN helpful to me as well as many others and may be able to quickly resolve issues for you (im not for sure he could have) but he def is very helpful and im surprised because imo i have found webroot so far to be one of if not the most helpful out there and i use almost every av on the market for my business' as for testing since i own pc shops..

    in the end everyone is by all mean entitled to use what they want to and nortons works very well also. was just a question though as he may have been able to help you more im not sure.
     
  13. PrevxHelp

    PrevxHelp Former Prevx Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Posts:
    8,242
    Location:
    USA/UK
    Sorry for the difficulties you've had so far. I removed the post you made as it had a few email addresses referenced in there which could cause you spam. It looks like your accounts have been mixed up here because of changing email addresses and changing keycodes. If you could please send me a PM with the email address you've used for your support conversation, I will be sure this is passed on correctly.

    Thank you!
     
  14. davhag64

    davhag64 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Posts:
    25
    I was so angered, I pretty much had gave up. I got a Bitdefender plus at a deal and threw on my computer til I find something else. Bit is a little hard on my laptop.:mad:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.