Webroot Secure Anywhere

Discussion in 'Prevx Releases' started by Anth-Unit, Mar 24, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Anth-Unit

    Anth-Unit Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Posts:
    108
    Since the other thread was closed before I was able to ask this question, I was wondering if anyone runs Online Armor and Webroot together, and if they play nice. I was thinking of just disabling the firewall component, as it seems redundant with online armor. Anyone using these two in combination?
     
  2. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Webroot Product Advisor

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,012
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Yes some use that combination but I would leave WSA's Firewall on as it will not interfere OA just make sure you give WSA full right's to the system and Internet with OA.

    HTH,

    TH
     
  3. Anth-Unit

    Anth-Unit Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Posts:
    108
    I think it already did, but just to make sure, do I have to add an exclusion for the WSA folder or just hit allow for everything?
     
  4. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Webroot Product Advisor

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,012
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Execution is not necessary but everything to do with WSA especially if you have WSA-ISP or Complete with the Re-Branded Lastpass Toolbar for password management and also Complete with the online Back-Up
    see here: http://community.webroot.com/t5/Web...tallation-Folder-and-File-Locations/ta-p/3766 not all will ask just make sure not to block them via the HIPS and Firewall.

    HTH,

    TH
     
    Last edited: Mar 25, 2013
  5. shadek

    shadek Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2008
    Posts:
    2,363
    Location:
    Sweden
    What happened to WSAs built-in firewall? I remember it having more granularity regarding the settings. Is it a Windows 8 thingy?
     
  6. PrevxHelp

    PrevxHelp Former Prevx Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Posts:
    8,242
    Location:
    USA/UK
    Yes, we don't have as much granularity over connections on Windows 8 in the firewall (although the in-built OS firewall gives you considerably more granularity if you would prefer to use its internal functionality).
     
  7. shadek

    shadek Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2008
    Posts:
    2,363
    Location:
    Sweden
    Thank you! Good to know. :)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.