WebRoot Secure Anywhere Tool Bar & Ect Removal..

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by hayc59, Oct 18, 2014.

  1. hayc59

    hayc59 Updates Team

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Posts:
    2,132
    Location:
    R.I.P. Roger(roddy32)
    Please someone tell me how to eradicate this thing from existence?
    tried a few ways and just wont go away..thank you
    G
     
  2. Dermot7

    Dermot7 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Posts:
    3,196
    Location:
    Surrey, England.
    Hi G :) So I guess you've tried uninstalling the extensions etc. in all the usual ways? Have you then manually tried to delete any particular contents of WRData folder, for example also? Tell us more, if you will...thanks.
     
  3. Mayahana

    Mayahana Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2014
    Posts:
    2,220
    Which browser?

    Resetting a browser removes even the most stubborn malware, nagware, and BHO's. If it is IE simply click the gear, then Internet Options, Advanced, and Reset. For Chrome you can go into settings, expand advanced settings, then reset is as the bottom. For Firefox if you click the 3 horizontal bars, then question mark you can reset it from there. When we work on machines infected by BHO's, Adware, and Toolbars this is the first thing we do, then we implement full removal. But these resetting methods remove even the most stubborn BHO's (Toolbars, etc).
     
  4. Tarnak

    Tarnak Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2007
    Posts:
    3,875
    Where is this mysterious toolbar, because I have never seen it. However, I use Opera, and that may explain why I haven't got it.
     
  5. Mayahana

    Mayahana Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2014
    Posts:
    2,220
    Opera tends to not be supported by most of these companies.
     
  6. Tarnak

    Tarnak Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2007
    Posts:
    3,875
    That must be the reason. Well, I won't change my browser, just to suit them. ;)
     
  7. Dermot7

    Dermot7 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Posts:
    3,196
    Location:
    Surrey, England.
    For Opera, if you wish: https://community.webroot.com/t5/We...extension-and-password-manager-in/ta-p/142205

     
  8. hayc59

    hayc59 Updates Team

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Posts:
    2,132
    Location:
    R.I.P. Roger(roddy32)
    I am using Firefox Browser
     
  9. Tarnak

    Tarnak Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2007
    Posts:
    3,875
  10. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Webroot Product Advisor

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,011
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Hey G in any Browser just disable the Extension as in this picture for Firefox it's a re-branded Lastpass Password Manager that's in the WSA-ISP & WSA-Complete. Next time contact me first buddy!

    Daniel ;)

    2014-10-19_18-52-40.png
     
  11. hayc59

    hayc59 Updates Team

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Posts:
    2,132
    Location:
    R.I.P. Roger(roddy32)
    Danny, Thank you very much and will do
    now that was an easy fix ;)
     
Loading...