Webprotection Active Browser

Discussion in 'ESET Smart Security v3 Beta Forum' started by tosbsas, Aug 29, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. tosbsas

    tosbsas Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2002
    Posts:
    789
    Location:
    Lima, Peru
    I have got an entry in aktive webbrowser, that I cannot read fully - I know its something in the opera user folder but window is too small

    And how can I delete it from there?

    Ruben
     
  2. tosbsas

    tosbsas Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2002
    Posts:
    789
    Location:
    Lima, Peru
    any comments

    Ruben
     
  3. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,411
    Could you please post a screenshot to explain what you exactly mean? Is the path to that file too large to fit that window?
     
  4. ASpace

    ASpace Guest

    Unfortunately these entries can't be deleted .
     
  5. tosbsas

    tosbsas Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2002
    Posts:
    789
    Location:
    Lima, Peru
    exactly, path is too long - and there shouldn't be anything in that directory. Its in both options - webbrwoser and active browser

    Ruben
     

    Attached Files:

  6. tosbsas

    tosbsas Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2002
    Posts:
    789
    Location:
    Lima, Peru
    Really, any way to delete that entry?? XML file or something like that?

    Ruben
     
  7. Thankful

    Thankful Savings Monitor

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2005
    Posts:
    4,679
    Location:
    New York City
    I noticed that Firefox, Thunderbird, and Windows Media Player are checked in my
    configuration (ESS Suite). I did not place the checks in the boxes. How does ESS know which boxes should be checked?

    Thanks.
     
  8. ASpace

    ASpace Guest

    @ tosbas

    Hi ! Mayth mentioned that they will make the final version auto correct these entries and will remove any unused/removed programs
    https://www.wilderssecurity.com/showthread.php?t=184974

    If it is so annoying for you at the moment , reinstall ESS and it will be gone
     
  9. willardjuice

    willardjuice Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2007
    Posts:
    9
    This sort of relates. When I put internet explorer 32-bit version (I'm on Vista x64) and download any .zip file, that .zip file is always corrupted and cannot be opened by 7zip/winzip/etc. I take internet explorer 32-bit version out of Active Browser and download any .zip file, that .zip file opens fine. Any ideas?
     
  10. tosbsas

    tosbsas Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2002
    Posts:
    789
    Location:
    Lima, Peru
    its the same :)-)) There even is a topic about it

    Ruben
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.