Webprotection Active Browser

Discussion in 'ESET Smart Security v3 Beta Forum' started by tosbsas, Aug 29, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. tosbsas

    tosbsas Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2002
    Posts:
    789
    Location:
    Lima, Peru
    I have got an entry in aktive webbrowser, that I cannot read fully - I know its something in the opera user folder but window is too small

    And how can I delete it from there?

    Ruben
     
  2. tosbsas

    tosbsas Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2002
    Posts:
    789
    Location:
    Lima, Peru
    any comments

    Ruben
     
  3. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,374
    Could you please post a screenshot to explain what you exactly mean? Is the path to that file too large to fit that window?
     
  4. ASpace

    ASpace Guest

    Unfortunately these entries can't be deleted .
     
  5. tosbsas

    tosbsas Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2002
    Posts:
    789
    Location:
    Lima, Peru
    exactly, path is too long - and there shouldn't be anything in that directory. Its in both options - webbrwoser and active browser

    Ruben
     

    Attached Files:

  6. tosbsas

    tosbsas Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2002
    Posts:
    789
    Location:
    Lima, Peru
    Really, any way to delete that entry?? XML file or something like that?

    Ruben
     
  7. Thankful

    Thankful Savings Monitor

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2005
    Posts:
    3,739
    Location:
    New York City
    I noticed that Firefox, Thunderbird, and Windows Media Player are checked in my
    configuration (ESS Suite). I did not place the checks in the boxes. How does ESS know which boxes should be checked?

    Thanks.
     
  8. ASpace

    ASpace Guest

    @ tosbas

    Hi ! Mayth mentioned that they will make the final version auto correct these entries and will remove any unused/removed programs
    https://www.wilderssecurity.com/showthread.php?t=184974

    If it is so annoying for you at the moment , reinstall ESS and it will be gone
     
  9. willardjuice

    willardjuice Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2007
    Posts:
    9
    This sort of relates. When I put internet explorer 32-bit version (I'm on Vista x64) and download any .zip file, that .zip file is always corrupted and cannot be opened by 7zip/winzip/etc. I take internet explorer 32-bit version out of Active Browser and download any .zip file, that .zip file opens fine. Any ideas?
     
  10. tosbsas

    tosbsas Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2002
    Posts:
    789
    Location:
    Lima, Peru
    its the same :)-)) There even is a topic about it

    Ruben
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.