Web protection

Discussion in 'ESET Smart Security v4 Beta Forum' started by ogy, Nov 30, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ogy

    ogy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2006
    Posts:
    28
  2. MasterTB

    MasterTB Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2007
    Posts:
    547
    Location:
    Paran?, Argentina
    No problems here, tried with Opera and IE 8 beta2.
    Perhaps it has something to do with your router's settings??
    I have mine with password enabled and as tight as possible, oh yes and I didn't exclude the router's address on ESS before logging in.

    here's some pics..
     

    Attached Files:

  3. s4u

    s4u Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2007
    Posts:
    441
  4. doktornotor

    doktornotor Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2008
    Posts:
    2,047
    +1

    Doesn't matter; the router does matter (this is D-Link specific and cannot reproduce this with other routers' web GUI)
     
  5. ogy

    ogy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2006
    Posts:
    28
    Hello,
    tryed with all browsers(Opera, Maxton, Firefox, IE).
    If "active mode" is disabled, everything is ok.
     
  6. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,374
    Not all applications/websites work properply in active mode when whole files are first downloaded by the web scanner and just after that are passed to the application.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.