web access protection in remote administrator console

Discussion in 'ESET Server & Remote Administrator' started by Ewa, Jul 27, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Ewa

    Ewa Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2012
    Posts:
    13
    Location:
    United States
    Hi.
    I would like to set a web access protection (define a white list for websites that can be accessed).
    I have created a group of clients for which I would like to use this white list. I was trying to define this white list in a security policy but I can't find the right option.
    How can I set a whitelist of websites without having to congiure that on each machine?
     
  2. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,374
    I don't have access to ERA at the moment but you should find it under Personal firewall -> HTTP scanner.
     
  3. Ewa

    Ewa Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2012
    Posts:
    13
    Location:
    United States
    Thank you for your answer.
    Yes, I looked there, but there is no option to enter the list of allowed websites. Most of values that can be change are yes/no values, there is also an extension editor, but no http whitelists.
     
  4. rockshox

    rockshox Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2009
    Posts:
    261
    It is under:

    Personal Firewall -> Settings -> Web access protection -> HTTP Address Management
     
  5. Ewa

    Ewa Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2012
    Posts:
    13
    Location:
    United States
    Are you sure you are refering to ESET Remote Administrator because what I have in ESET Configuration Editor for the policy that I want to use is:
    Personal Firewall:
    - setup
    - scanner pop3 filter
    - scanner HTTP filter

    What you wrote about, I saw in clients applicataion, not in ERA.
     
  6. rockshox

    rockshox Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2009
    Posts:
    261
    Yes. Definitely in ERA. What version of the ERA server are you running?
     
  7. Ewa

    Ewa Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2012
    Posts:
    13
    Location:
    United States
    I am using ESET Remote Administator Console, Version 4.0.138.0
     
  8. Ewa

    Ewa Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2012
    Posts:
    13
    Location:
    United States
    Actually you were right but it was in Setup not in Settings in my console ;/

    Personal Firewall -> Setup -> Web access protection -> HTTP Address Management

    Thank you very much for your help.
     
  9. rockshox

    rockshox Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2009
    Posts:
    261
    I am using the version 5 ERA, so that is probably why yours was Setup and not Settings as mine shows.

    Glad you got it working.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.