Warning Priority change.

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by badger, Dec 17, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. badger

    badger Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2004
    Posts:
    83
    Location:
    Lincoln,Lincs UK
    I am using ATI 11. with XP Home SP2.
    When making an image, either on my External USB Drive or my second internal HDD. I get a message in the log viewer which reads. "Warning 100 Priority changed to low priority."
    The images have been verified and appear to be ok.
    Can anyone tell me please, if I have got a problem and what can be causing this warning. Thanks. Badger.
     
  2. MTX

    MTX Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2006
    Posts:
    91
    Location:
    Singapore
    Your image is okay.

    Goto Tools>Options>Default backup options>Backup performance>Backup priority

    Select normal and the warning will disappear.
     
  3. badger

    badger Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2004
    Posts:
    83
    Location:
    Lincoln,Lincs UK
    Thank you so very much for your help. Badger.
     
  4. jaygo

    jaygo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2004
    Posts:
    40
    Hi,

    I'm in the same boat as Badger except that I am using the latest version of ATI 10 (Build # 4942 released on March 12, 2007) with XP Home SP2.

    I have configured TI10 with the priority option set to "Normal"

    Nevertheless, when making an image, on my external HDD (connected via USB). I get a message in the log viewer, after the scan is completed, which reads. "Warning Priority changed to low priority."

    I do realize I can manually change the priority of the TI process if I'm at the computer when it's running, but of course this is not practical if I have set the unattended backup to occur at 1:30 AM.

    Can anyone tell me please, why TI10 is ignoring the priority setting I have previously set in the options section, as reflected in the log?

    Independently, although I have checked the box to have unattended backup image verified, I do not see an entry in the log confirming that the image has been verified; does anyone ever see a line in the log indicating whether the verification was successful or not?

    Or does TI10 ONLY have a line in the log relating to verification in the event that the verification was NOT successful? There must be some way to notify the end user if the verification is not successful, in the context of an unattended backup. Thanx. Nella
     
  5. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello jaygo,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    We are sorry for delayed response.

    Could you please clarify, have you chosen to use Default Backup Options during the task creation wizard?

    Thank you.
    --
    Marat Setdikov
     
  6. jaygo

    jaygo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2004
    Posts:
    40
    Hi,

    I can't remember. Thanks for bringing this nuance to my attention; now I think I'll be able to cure the problem Nella
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.