VoodooShield ?

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by CloneRanger, Dec 7, 2011.

  1. VoodooShield

    VoodooShield Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2011
    Posts:
    5,881
    Location:
    United States
    Sure, thank you guys too... sorry it is taking so long!
     
  2. VoodooShield

    VoodooShield Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2011
    Posts:
    5,881
    Location:
    United States
    I will, as soon as we know for sure. This last fix was a couple of different things, but the main thing was that if the mini prompt was closed with the "x", or if it timed out after 20 seconds and closed on its own... it was not actually closing. So there were tons of mini / user prompts stacking up, and I think this is what caused the memory utilization to go sky high, and hopefully what caused VS to freeze. If not, I found some new diagnostic software that is really cool that will help us pin point the exact cause. But I really think this is the issue, so while you guys are running this version, I will be looking for memory leaks with the new software. Thank you!
     
  3. askmark

    askmark Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2016
    Posts:
    392
    Location:
    united kingdom
    Thanks Dan
     
  4. Antarctica

    Antarctica Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2003
    Posts:
    2,052
    Location:
    Canada
    Hi Dan, no don't be sorry, you are working so hard to solve these problems, a few more days or weeks doesn't really matter.
     
  5. Scotlarock2013

    Scotlarock2013 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2013
    Posts:
    8
    Location:
    France
    Hi I just buy one year to voodooshield pro but it is impossible to activate it.When I tried it I have got a message "your subscription is expired renew your licence", i a m very ungry to this soft , the support don't make a answer.Don't buy it
     
  6. WildByDesign

    WildByDesign Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2013
    Posts:
    2,587
    Location:
    Toronto, Canada
    @VoodooShield It's been noted just recently that VirusTotal added support for two different machine learning scanning engines (CrowdStrike and Invincea). Are there plans in motion to have your VoodooAi added to VirusTotal? I assume that it would all be for the better of the community (the addition of more scanners to collaborate) but I also would think that having your VoodooAi included within VirusTotal results/community that it would also bring much wider recognition to VoodooShield in general therefore more recognition toward your hard work and achievements. :)
     
  7. VoodooShield

    VoodooShield Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2011
    Posts:
    5,881
    Location:
    United States
    Yeah, sorry, I forgot to mention that...

    Everyone should upgrade to this version either way since it disposes of all of the user prompts properly.

    The funny thing was that the memory utilization worked PERFECTLY ALL DAY YESTERDAY... then I uploaded this version and I swear, the next time I tested it, the memory utilization messed up again. It's cool though... either way the memory leak issue will be resolved soon, and I really think that will fix the freeze issue. Thank you!
     
  8. VoodooShield

    VoodooShield Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2011
    Posts:
    5,881
    Location:
    United States
    Thank you askmark!

    Great point Antarctica, thank you! Yeah, either way we are getting really close ;).
     
  9. VoodooShield

    VoodooShield Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2011
    Posts:
    5,881
    Location:
    United States
    Sorry about that... for some reason your account was not added to the database, so I added it manually. It should be fixed now, but if not, please let me know, thank you!
     
  10. VoodooShield

    VoodooShield Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2011
    Posts:
    5,881
    Location:
    United States
    Thank you SHvFl... He is in Europe so I did not get his email until this morning, but it should be fixed now.
     
  11. VoodooShield

    VoodooShield Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2011
    Posts:
    5,881
    Location:
    United States
    Very cool, thank you WildByDesign for letting me know! Yeah, I have been trying to get VoodooAi added to the VT engine list for a while now. I think part of the problem is that new engines have to be certified by AMTSO, and from what I understand, they have been working out the standards for the next gen / Ai engines, so hopefully we are good to go now! It will be very interesting to compare all of the different Ai engines, and I agree, it will be extremely helpful to the security community (and to VS as well).
     
    Last edited: Aug 30, 2016
  12. Huchim

    Huchim Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2016
    Posts:
    8
    Location:
    México
    Hello guys, I'm testing VoodooShield free in 2 laptops (Win 7 x64 and Win 8.1 Pro x64) in both it shows a crash on install, I have to reinstall it in W8.1 but in Win 7 works fine.

    I have only Norton Security. The software is great in Auto-pilot, just have a questions:

    1) In Win 8.1 when I open Task Manager and then Alt+F4 twice, voodooshield also is killed without selecting it or showing a prompt to close the program, it doesn't show in the taskbar, this is a normal behaviour?

    2) I'm planning to buy the software to get the support, and in the FAQ of your website it says that it's compatible with my AV, so, the exclusions on VS is done on whitelist? I'm saying because I saw some command lines from norton blocked in both machines with Auto-pilot

    Great software, keep improving.

    Thanks in advance.
     
  13. boredog

    boredog Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2015
    Posts:
    2,499
    is this last version the same as I have been using for that past weeks? 3.33 beta? or is it a new 3.33 beta?

    thanks
     
  14. Scotlarock2013

    Scotlarock2013 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2013
    Posts:
    8
    Location:
    France
    thanks for your support Dan now voodooshield work very well registration is ok and you are the best support i m happy to buy a licence and thanks to give me an extra year
     
  15. Djigi

    Djigi Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2012
    Posts:
    554
    Location:
    Croatia
    This is my RAM usage of VS (version 3.34) while browsing in Chrome (6 tabs open, 16 Chrome process) @Win_10_AU:

    Clipboard01.jpg

    Clipboard02.jpg
     
    Last edited: Aug 30, 2016
  16. boredog

    boredog Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2015
    Posts:
    2,499
    'This is version 3.34 so not the same as the previous. @VoodooShield said all should upgrade because he fixed an error with alerts."

    ok thanks because his sig still shows 3.33 beta , that is why I was wondering.
     
  17. Nitty Kutchie

    Nitty Kutchie Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2015
    Posts:
    160
  18. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    13,098
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    This has been the Norm for VS and all Browsers are memory suckers like Chrome and Firefox.

    2016-08-30_16-06-24.png
     
  19. Djigi

    Djigi Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2012
    Posts:
    554
    Location:
    Croatia
    I just want to share RAM usage as I read that Dan want to see RAM usage...maybe I misunderstand his post?...:rolleyes:
     
  20. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    13,098
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Maybe the ones that have the freezing issues? I never seen the freezing issues ever and can't reproduce, the amount of RAM has been as I posted above since v3 of VS came out for me.
     
  21. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    13,098
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    This pest again and I know it's in the user space and would get a pop-up right? I run in Smart Whitelist mode. ;)

    2016-08-30_17-11-47.png
     
  22. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    13,098
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Pick a v3 version or a v2 or v1! LOL But I don't have the pre v1.....? :(

    2016-08-30_20-26-22.png 2016-08-30_20-28-28.png 2016-08-30_20-28-48.png
     
  23. Cache

    Cache Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2016
    Posts:
    432
    Location:
    Mercia
    334 installed and working fine here. When idling CPU usage is very modest, using only 0.05% in Always On and Autopilot modes and 0.35% in Smart mode.
     
  24. stapp

    stapp Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2006
    Posts:
    18,799
    Location:
    UK
    3.34 working okay on Win 10 and Win 7.
     
  25. Tarnak

    Tarnak Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2007
    Posts:
    5,004
    I just downloaded the latest version and checked the file with Kerish Doctor and Virus Total....All Ok! ;) Will install, soon. Just taking it easy, with my
    setup on my new Surface Book. I won't be beta testing as often, unlike I did with my XP setup.

    ScreenShot_KerishDoctor_VoodooShield_01.GIF
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.