VoodooShield ?

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by CloneRanger, Dec 7, 2011.

  1. VoodooShield

    VoodooShield Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2011
    Posts:
    5,881
    Location:
    United States
    Possibly... thank you for the suggestion! The only issue is that I think these apps run all of the time, so that might complicate things.
     
  2. VoodooShield

    VoodooShield Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2011
    Posts:
    5,881
    Location:
    United States
    Both are pretty darn stable, but 3.20 has a lot more features and is more refined. A handful of users experience an issue where VS will freeze after a day or two... It is basically the last bug that I am trying to fix. But other then that, it is stable. There is a small bug on the Parent Process, but it is already fixed for 3.21, which I will release soon. Thank you!
     
  3. VoodooShield

    VoodooShield Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2011
    Posts:
    5,881
    Location:
    United States
  4. VoodooShield

    VoodooShield Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2011
    Posts:
    5,881
    Location:
    United States
    Absolutely! ;).
     
  5. VoodooShield

    VoodooShield Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2011
    Posts:
    5,881
    Location:
    United States
    We have a stand alone version of VoodooAi, but it is more of a quick and dirty poc, and I am not sure if we need to develop that more or not. Once we finish VS 3.0, we will see.

    Yeah, VS already has a real time scanner for running processes, but it is just not enabled yet. It will be enabled soon though.

    We could whitelist the entire drive, but I really like the idea of keeping the whitelist as small as possible... we can look in to it though.

    Yeah, both the blacklist scan and VoodooAi slow down the file execution... VoodooAi more than the blacklist scan. We could put a timeout on the scan... thank you for the suggestion!
     
  6. VoodooShield

    VoodooShield Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2011
    Posts:
    5,881
    Location:
    United States
    Thank you Baldrick, Antarctica, Nocturnalizer and stapp!
     
  7. VoodooShield

    VoodooShield Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2011
    Posts:
    5,881
    Location:
    United States
    Very cool, thank you for letting me know, I will check it out!
     
  8. VoodooShield

    VoodooShield Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2011
    Posts:
    5,881
    Location:
    United States
    Either way is fine... I am going to release 3.21 soon to fix a parent process issue and a couple of other issues after I optimized the code, so you will definitely want to upgrade to 3.21 when it is ready. Thank you!
     
  9. VoodooShield

    VoodooShield Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2011
    Posts:
    5,881
    Location:
    United States
    Yeah, when I get a chance, I will at least update the poc version of VoodooAi so that it works with the newest algorithms. Thank you!
     
  10. VoodooShield

    VoodooShield Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2011
    Posts:
    5,881
    Location:
    United States
    Thank you Kees for all of the great suggestions! I will look at each of these closely and figure out what we need to do!
     
  11. VoodooShield

    VoodooShield Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2011
    Posts:
    5,881
    Location:
    United States
    Thank you andi_cro!
     
  12. VoodooShield

    VoodooShield Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2011
    Posts:
    5,881
    Location:
    United States
  13. Gandalf_The_Grey

    Gandalf_The_Grey Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2012
    Posts:
    639
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Have no more freezing to report with 3.20.
    A have also changed my av from Emsisoft Anti-Malware to 360 Total Security because sometimes my wifi stopped working.
    Just to see if it helped and so far it does :thumb:
     
  14. VoodooShield

    VoodooShield Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2011
    Posts:
    5,881
    Location:
    United States
    Very cool, thank you for letting me know! Please definitely upgrade to 3.21 though... there were a couple of small bugs from when I optimized the code, but it should all be fixed now.
     
  15. Gandalf_The_Grey

    Gandalf_The_Grey Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2012
    Posts:
    639
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    I just did an upgrade to 3.21 or is it best to do a clean install of version 3.21?
     
  16. Crystal_Lake_Camper

    Crystal_Lake_Camper Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2016
    Posts:
    104
    downloaded the lastest version and will install now , downlaod was fast ( approx 10 seconds :p )
     
  17. VoodooShield

    VoodooShield Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2011
    Posts:
    5,881
    Location:
    United States
    Either way should work fine... you can just install over the top if you want.

    I am actually going to take the day off and go to Worlds of Fun ;). Thanks again for all of your help, talk to you soon!
     
  18. Gandalf_The_Grey

    Gandalf_The_Grey Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2012
    Posts:
    639
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Enjoy your day off and thanks for your program and the best support ever :thumb:
     
    Last edited: May 22, 2016
  19. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,818
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Enjoy your day Dan you earned it.

    Cheers,

    Daniel :)
     
  20. ghodgson

    ghodgson Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2003
    Posts:
    835
    Location:
    UK
    Thanks Dan, just installed 3.21 over the top of 3.20 and all's running well. The memory footprint seems lower too with VS 3.21 - 2 services running about 14mb each.
    Have a great day !

    Gordon
     
  21. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,818
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Funny this is what I see with v3.21?

    2016-05-22_12-48-12.png
     
  22. Baldrick

    Baldrick Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2002
    Posts:
    2,541
    Location:
    South Wales, UK
    Hi Dan

    Installed here and running all tickety boo here...I am pleased to report.

    Regards, Baldrick
     
  23. old school

    old school Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2015
    Posts:
    28
    Location:
    Spain
    Hi Dan! :)

    Perfectly on my computer. A small hang up after entering the license, I only had to restart VS, and now works perfectly. A small retouching, (add SlimJet to the list of browsers), which has proved to be really easy and now I´m enjoying an excellent defense that consumes only 22 Mbs

    Great job! :)
     
  24. Tyrizian

    Tyrizian Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2012
    Posts:
    2,823
    Dan,

    The latest version is running really smooth and without any issues.

    Thank you for all your hard work, I really do appreciate it all.

    Take care,
    Tyrizian
     
  25. Azure Phoenix

    Azure Phoenix Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2014
    Posts:
    1,154
    I still have version 3.19. Can I install version 3.21 on top of it?
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.