voice typing program

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by Rita, Feb 22, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Rita

    Rita Infrequent Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2004
    Posts:
    6,863
    Location:
    wilds of wv
    I have a friend who has one of those programs that you speak and it types what you say,cant remember the name of it.She isnt online.anyway, she set the program up and keeps getting the error-cant find server.What does this mean?I hope this question makes sense.
     
  2. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    57,727
    Location:
    Texas
    See if you can find out the name of the program Rita.
     
  3. dog

    dog Guest

    The two most popular commercial programs are Dragon's Naturally Speaking and IBM's ViaVoice. Is it either of these Rita?
     
  4. Firecat

    Firecat Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2005
    Posts:
    7,927
    Location:
    The land of no identity :D
    Didn't Microsoft also have some sort of Speech Recognition software?
     
  5. dog

    dog Guest

    There's one built into XP, actually ... Speech/Language Bar. ;)
     
  6. Rita

    Rita Infrequent Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2004
    Posts:
    6,863
    Location:
    wilds of wv
    The name of the program is L & H voice express standard ,version 4
     
  7. Jimbob1989

    Jimbob1989 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2004
    Posts:
    2,529
    I previously used such tools but I often found that it took far to long to configure to recognise my voice.

    Jimbob
     
  8. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    57,727
    Location:
    Texas
  9. Rita

    Rita Infrequent Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2004
    Posts:
    6,863
    Location:
    wilds of wv
    Thanks Ron
    I'll go have a look and see if I can find out anything about her error message
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.