Virustotal not working?

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by argus tuft, Mar 5, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. argus tuft

    argus tuft Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2006
    Posts:
    280
    Location:
    Australia
    Hi, Not at all sure where to put this, so mods feel free to move to the appropriate location. (if you do, please pm me so I can find the ruddy thing, thanx)
    In the last few days whenever Ive tried to upload anything to virus total (http://www.virustotal.com/en/indexx.html) it says uploading, then moves onto a page where it says that 0 bytes were recieved, and something that I assume means the same thing in Spanish? My firewall settings have not changed at all, and I can't think of anything on my box that would cause this. Has anyone else experienced this, or is it just me o_O
     
  2. C.S.J

    C.S.J Massive Poster

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2006
    Posts:
    5,029
    Location:
    this forum is biased!
    no problems here, its working fine.


    DrWeb 4.33 03.05.2007 BackDoor.PcClient
     
  3. dawgg

    dawgg Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2006
    Posts:
    817
  4. dawgg

    dawgg Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2006
    Posts:
    817
    Whats that got to do with anything o_O
     
  5. argus tuft

    argus tuft Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2006
    Posts:
    280
    Location:
    Australia
    Hey Dawg, thanks for the advice, unfortunately that also produces the following message "0 bytes size received / Se ha recibido un archivo vacio"
    oh well, time to mess around with firewall settings i guess.
     
  6. C.S.J

    C.S.J Massive Poster

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2006
    Posts:
    5,029
    Location:
    this forum is biased!
    i was just showing it as its working, as its forbiddon to post these VT lists on here, so i just posted the dr.web one to show the poster, if thats alright with you.
     
  7. dawgg

    dawgg Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2006
    Posts:
    817
    check the size of the file you're trying to upload... is it 0 bytes?
    try to upload another file.
     
  8. argus tuft

    argus tuft Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2006
    Posts:
    280
    Location:
    Australia
    actually, it seems to just be this one file that it's having problems with :oops:
    I guess its been corrupted somehow, or maybe it's too big? 6.25mb
    Anyhoo, thanks everyone for your replies
     
  9. dawgg

    dawgg Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2006
    Posts:
    817
    lol, yeup, fine by me... just wondering :D
    (All AVs... no virus found) apart from those which nearly ALLWAYS say "suspicious" (i think you know which ones i'm talking about!)
     
  10. dawgg

    dawgg Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2006
    Posts:
    817
    No probs :)
     
  11. Bubba

    Bubba Updates Team

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2002
    Posts:
    11,271
    from the site:

    :doubt:
     
  12. dawgg

    dawgg Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2006
    Posts:
    817
    Thats what I thought as well, but it may be because its corrupt... actually, some AVs flag up corrupt files as "possibly corrupt" or something like that dont they?
     
  13. ASpace

    ASpace Guest

    Attached Files:

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.