Virus undetected by NOD32

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by nikhil_shevade, Aug 27, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. nikhil_shevade

nikhil_shevade Registered Member

I was using emule. Downloaded a file and when i clicked it the screen blacked out and when it resumed, NOD32 was disabled and the virus had taken over.
    I am unable to install any other antivirus as during installation it said, unable to find a particular file and hence installation aborted. ntoskrnl was blinking when seen in Windows explorer. The windows were blinking and losing focus every 5 seconds.
    Please help me out, i am new to all this.
    Cheers

2. Blackspear

Blackspear Global Moderator

Hi there, welcome to Wilders.

Please follow the directions located HERE

Cheers :D

3. nikhil_shevade

hi, thanx for your reply
    NOD32 is not at all working. Further i did an online scan with Trend Micro, Symantec, but to no avail.
    I tried to install another AV (AntiVir) but it was not installing.
    I tried to run Autopatcher but it was giving an error.
    There is nothing that i was able to do. Even the NOD32 re-installation was not working.
    Please help me.

4. sasa843

sasa843 Registered Member

Hello.

If it's not a problem I would suggest to repair Your Windows installation. Believe me but sometimes it's better to do this then trying to figure out how to solve the problems like this. Note that if You decide to repair Your windows istallation all documents will be saved. You will not loose anything.

This is my suggestion.

5. dmcdaniel

dmcdaniel Registered Member

If you do try to do a Windows Repair - Be carefull. The windows repair will delete all your system files and try to reinstall them. You only have ONE, yes ONE chance to do this. I would recommend you back up any documents or files you find to be important.

6. YeOldeStonecat

YeOldeStonecat Registered Member

Along the Shorelines somewhere in New England