Virtualization Manager questions

Discussion in 'Other Paragon Disk Utilities' started by dekk, Oct 9, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. dekk

dekk Registered Member

Stupid novice hereo_O .

Is there a manual?

1-I made my Virtual Image w/ Virtualization Manager.

Do I save it on CD or DVD and use Virtual Box to open it?

2- Can I still use Paragon Virtualization Manager 2009 that I downladed from GAOTD and saved on Virtual Image?

3- Safely Evaluate New Software:

How does that work in practice? Step by step explanation?

-And same w/

4-Virtualization for Backup Purposes
    Creating a virtual clone of your physical system and saving it to the network is a good
    alternative to traditional disk imaging.

2. jazzman55

jazzman55 Registered Member

how about some help for us newbies?

I am also stumped

I installed Virtual Box and Paragon Virtualization Manager

ran wizard to copy my system OS (P2V copy)

when finished can see vdi image on C( I think thats Virtual Box )

but I cant connect to virtual disc,as do know where it is, o_O

3. SIW2

SIW2 Registered Member

Hi,

It's the weekend. The Paragon staff are off. The support they give here is free - they do a great job.

Virtualbox:

From the Virtualbox main window , select File>Virtual Disk Manager

import existing VDI or VMDK files from your hard drive into VirtualBox using the "Add" button

http://www.virtualbox.org/manual/UserManual.html#vdis

It is all in the Virtualbox manual - you should already have it. If not, d/l a PDF version, here:

http://download.virtualbox.org/virtualbox/3.0.8/UserManual.pdf

Hope it helps

4. mikiem

mikiem Registered Member

There are 2 help files installed with the program & a PDF called the Reviewers Guide here: [http://www.paragon-software.com/business/vm/download.html].