Virginmedia superhub

Discussion in 'LnS English Forum' started by crashuk2k1, May 7, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. crashuk2k1

    crashuk2k1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2005
    Posts:
    17
    I have just had a Virginmedia superhub fitted and can no longer access the internet when LnS (phantoms delux ruleset) with internet filtering enabled ?

    It was ok on my old setup Dlink dd-wrt and cable modem.

    Can anyone point me at the settings to change ? as i'm getting totally lost.

    thanks
     
  2. Spysnake

    Spysnake Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Posts:
    187
    Is the Virginmedia superhub a router itself? I had similar problems with Phant0m's ruleset when switching routers; if you can access the internet normally when using enchanced ruleset which came with L'n'S, try to install Phant0m's ruleset again and it should recognize your changed IP. It apparently has something to do with the ruleset's resctrictions on your own IP address, please correct me if I'm wrong. But reinstalling the ruleset got my network working again!
     
  3. crashuk2k1

    crashuk2k1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2005
    Posts:
    17

    I have re loaded the enhanced ruleset and can now get internet. when I load phantoms delux ruleset internet gets blocked ? so I think were going in the right direction.


    Thanks
     
  4. Spysnake

    Spysnake Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Posts:
    187
    The problem is related to the ruleset then. Maybe you could contact Phant0m directly on his own forum?
     
  5. Phant0m

    Phant0m Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2003
    Posts:
    3,684
    Location:
    Canada
    Reloading the currently installed P. Ruleset via ‘Internet Filtering’ - ‘Load...’ button isn’t sufficient, like Spysnake said, you have to re-run P. Ruleset Installer again.



    Regards,
    Phant0m``
     
  6. crashuk2k1

    crashuk2k1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2005
    Posts:
    17


    re- installed the ruleset and all is good, internet function working now.

    thank you guys :)

    .
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.